------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
russ190
Posts: 431
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:54 am
Team: Privateer
Location: Illinois

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby russ190 » Tue Sep 17, 2013 6:02 am

Got it figured out by doing some more research. Thanks

Mayfly
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 8:44 pm
Team: Privateer
Contact:

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby Mayfly » Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:16 pm

I see this was asked previously but i couldn't see a clear answer to what I am after.
I know you can race a demo file. But can you race more than one? I notice that it doesn't record when you are racing a playback, can this be changed?
I'd like to record a couple of different lines and race against them all!!!
Image

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14984
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby yzmxer608 » Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:44 pm

You have to save each demo separately, then splice them together using a python script. viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1132
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

User avatar
motochris192
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:53 pm
Team: SplitFire SparkPlugs
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby motochris192 » Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:36 am

Not entirely sure if this is the right thread for this question, but how in the world can i change the stock number font on the bikes and riders??? I know mikey changed his and i wanna change mine really bad.
Image

nic158
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:42 pm
Team: Privateer
Location: Western Australia

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby nic158 » Mon Dec 09, 2013 1:47 pm

what are the stock settings for stability and supension? used to play a long time ago and someone give me there settings and it was awesome i was decent i used to ride with 15 - 20 stability, i tried using someone else and now i cant remember the standard ones. thanks

ztodd7
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:25 am
Team: Privateer

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby ztodd7 » Wed Dec 11, 2013 8:24 am

I need help with setup or something. I keep endoing off jumps no matter what I do..... sitting down standing up leaning back, turned the rebound damping up like you would do in real life and I still continue to endo. anyone have some tips? getting very frustrating because this would not happen in real life with the rebound damping turned that high.

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14984
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby yzmxer608 » Wed Dec 11, 2013 8:32 am

You can try raising your rider mass distribution some, and off the face of jumps try leaning back quickly right off the lip.
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

Three6Two4Life
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:20 pm
Team: TwistMoto

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby Three6Two4Life » Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:26 pm

just so i can come back
Image

nic158
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:42 pm
Team: Privateer
Location: Western Australia

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby nic158 » Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:19 am

on every model/skin i have it says it cant load the front plate?

User avatar
Mikey
Posts: 6877
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:27 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby Mikey » Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:25 am

That means there are skinned numbers on the bike or just blank plates - Your # in-game won't appear.
The man, the myth and the legend

LalaneBeach
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 8:53 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby LalaneBeach » Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:15 pm

Where is for License to be able to run in all mater race THX

dakotaedwards
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 2:03 am
Team: Privateer

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby dakotaedwards » Mon Jun 16, 2014 3:12 am

Sorry this may have already been asked, but when I download a track and put it in my personal folder and start up mx simulator. I try to play it but its not in my tracks? What do I do ? please help !!

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14984
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby yzmxer608 » Mon Jun 16, 2014 3:53 am

This may sound stupid, but did you extract the file from the compressed file you downloaded? Also a lot of tracks have different names in the track list than the folder name. Which track was it?
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

User avatar
sol721
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 6:47 pm
Team: Fak u
Location: Wigan, England

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby sol721 » Thu Jul 24, 2014 10:15 pm

how do you get the fps count up by typing in chat i forgot and have got a new pc?

iNoScope
Posts: 1292
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:10 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: ------F.A.Q------ FIRST THREAD YOU SHOULD READ

Postby iNoScope » Thu Jul 24, 2014 10:20 pm

/togglefps if I'm not mistaken
Image


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests