2008-04-09 snapshot

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
Pumaxcs
Posts: 12646
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:50 pm
Team: Kyle/Luiz
Location: Western, Kentucky
Contact:

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby Pumaxcs » Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:19 am

nno i always use the desktop one never go 2 the start menu 4 anything besides acces 2 the C drive
Image
Everytime you post something stupid, a baby gets punched in the face. Please be smart, for the children.

MXS Cares

User avatar
Phathry25
Posts: 7323
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:09 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Location: WI
Contact:

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby Phathry25 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 5:14 am

The update to the flywheel dampening really changes the way the bike comes into the corner. I'm really sliding into the corners nice and smoothly now. To my best knowledge this is better than it was before. I'm still having a hard time cutting in the middle of the corner though, but I can come in like a bat out of hell and leave the corner like a bat out of hell. :) Just gotta get the lump of meat on top of the bike moving around and I think we'll be in business.

Also, the game is reading my split axis pedals as one axis. I was going to try assigning the gas as the front brake and brake as the rear, no beans. Assigned just the rear to the brake pedal, it was 1/2 was on unless I held the gas pedal down. :(

When are you going to update the UI and file system? Now that theres a few tracks starting to show up, I'm really having to go click crazy to get to the track I want to ride, and god forbid I miss the track I was looking for!

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby jlv » Thu Apr 17, 2008 7:16 am

If it's possible you should configure it as separate axes so you can use both pedals simultaneously. If that isn't possible, you can manually edit the config file. First set the axis in game, then edit the front and rear brake settings in the config file. You probably want something like this:

front_brake_key=(0.5,0.0)Joystick0 axis 1
rear_brake_key=(0.5,1.0)Joystick0 axis 1

The first number is the axis position where the action is fully off and the second number is fully on. So this will set the front brake to be fully off at .5 and fully on at 0. The rear brake will be off at .5 and fully on at 1.0.

You're right about the track selector. Maybe I'll do that tomorrow. For now though, you can use the left and right arrows to select the track. Still not great but at least you don't have to go all the way around if you miss that way.

Mittocs
Posts: 1119
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:30 am
Team: Vitamin Water
Location: Parker, CO
Contact:

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby Mittocs » Thu Apr 17, 2008 7:36 am

Yeah to be able to select from a list of your tracks would be awesome instead of having to scroll through them.
TEAM VITAMIN WATER YAMAHA
Image

MX SIMULATOR - IN MOTION

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5NKNqRy-G0&hd=1 <--- WATCH IT!

triggerhappy
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:53 pm

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby triggerhappy » Thu Apr 17, 2008 4:01 pm

jlv wrote:If it's possible you should configure it as separate axes so you can use both pedals simultaneously. If that isn't possible, you can manually edit the config file. First set the axis in game, then edit the front and rear brake settings in the config file. You probably want something like this:

front_brake_key=(0.5,0.0)Joystick0 axis 1
rear_brake_key=(0.5,1.0)Joystick0 axis 1

The first number is the axis position where the action is fully off and the second number is fully on. So this will set the front brake to be fully off at .5 and fully on at 0. The rear brake will be off at .5 and fully on at 1.0.

Thanks, I couldn't get my Logitech Momo Racing pedals to work in separate mode either.
I edited my config file, it looks like this:

throttle_key=(1.000000,0.000000)LogitechMOMORacingUSB axis 2
front_brake_key=(1.000000,0.000000)LogitechMOMORacingUSB axis 3

Voutare
Posts: 4891
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:22 am
Team: Privateer
Location: Southern Vermont
Contact:

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby Voutare » Thu Apr 17, 2008 4:14 pm

Racing petals in a motocross game?

That would probably confuse me.
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby jlv » Thu Apr 17, 2008 10:20 pm

What do they do wrong in separate mode?

cpt_Slow
Posts: 679
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 5:58 pm
Team: Privateer
Contact:

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby cpt_Slow » Fri Apr 18, 2008 4:16 pm

not sure if this will help, but i used a program called glovepie to get a mouse to work as a controller, maybe if you can run this seperately it may be easier to set up??

User avatar
DJ99X
Posts: 15461
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:36 am
Team: El Chupamobra
Location: Upper Shit Creek, Sans Paddlington

Re: 2008-04-09 snapshot

Postby DJ99X » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:06 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Mouse as a controller hey... might check this out


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HarryWhite71 and 13 guests