wsaeconnreset

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
chaserogers239
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 3:13 am

wsaeconnreset

Postby chaserogers239 » Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:58 pm

thats all it says when ever i try to get on multiplayer, how do i fix it

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13586
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: wsaeconnreset

Postby jlv » Sun Dec 06, 2009 11:19 pm

Make sure you don't have a firewall blocking UDP port 19800.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

Axle McOctane
Posts: 470
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 5:54 pm
Team: Privateer
Location: Boulder, CO
Contact:

Re: wsaeconnreset

Postby Axle McOctane » Tue Dec 08, 2009 5:34 pm

I get this message whenever I try to play on the 19802 server.

All of the other ones work, and this problem just started happenning recently.

I didn't change my firewalls or anything like that, and I'm not very computer savvy.

Any ideas what it might be?

Thanks

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13586
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: wsaeconnreset

Postby jlv » Tue Dec 08, 2009 10:46 pm

19802 isn't running anymore. Those tracks are now on 19801.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
erle_vaughan
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:30 am
Team: Privateer

Re: wsaeconnreset

Postby erle_vaughan » Sun Feb 22, 2015 3:11 pm

I'm getting this message... everything was fine yesterday and now today i'm getting this message. any ideas? i have disabled my antivirus firewall

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13586
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: wsaeconnreset

Postby jlv » Sun Feb 22, 2015 11:04 pm

It was the server. It should be working now.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

Jordan_Carlton
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:38 am
Team: LOOK ALIVE RACING

Re: wsaeconnreset

Postby Jordan_Carlton » Mon Mar 23, 2020 4:24 am

getting this on my own server flowtech1983 and i cant even change tracks, ive tried starting and stopping the server and resetting and all that and i dont have any anti virus firewalls up. help please
[https://drive.google.com/open?id=10IFASxkniy0O14SyaBV8zRnp1a8oAgYe]


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests