Can't fully connect to servers

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
User avatar
Rm85#107
Posts: 460
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:02 pm
Location: sweden

Can't fully connect to servers

Postby Rm85#107 » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:35 pm

Suddenly when trying to ride online i can't connect fully to the server it seems like. When i finish loading it's just like the race is restarting and it continues like this forever. Everything is installed correctly.

https://gyazo.com/32742ecf2ff884c91ece8a68c438e20e

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12172
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Can't fully connect to servers

Postby jlv » Mon Mar 06, 2017 3:18 am

You mean the other bikes are frozen? Could be a firewall or antivirus program blocking the packets that start the racce.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
Rm85#107
Posts: 460
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:02 pm
Location: sweden

Re: Can't fully connect to servers

Postby Rm85#107 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:03 am

jlv wrote:You mean the other bikes are frozen? Could be a firewall or antivirus program blocking the packets that start the racce.

As you see on my Gyazo, that's how it looks and in continues like that forever.
And i've checked the firewall and virusprogram and it seems fine.

User avatar
PONZA77
Posts: 559
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:20 pm
Team: AMJ Graphixx
Location: Belgium

Re: Can't fully connect to servers

Postby PONZA77 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 2:58 pm

i got this when it loading for too long, try disconnect reconnect the same server without restarting the game and everything may be fine

User avatar
Rm85#107
Posts: 460
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:02 pm
Location: sweden

Re: Can't fully connect to servers

Postby Rm85#107 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 8:07 pm

PONZA77 wrote:i got this when it loading for too long, try disconnect reconnect the same server without restarting the game and everything may be fine

Actually worked! Thanks :)

User avatar
PONZA77
Posts: 559
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:20 pm
Team: AMJ Graphixx
Location: Belgium

Re: Can't fully connect to servers

Postby PONZA77 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:45 pm

Rm85#107 wrote:
PONZA77 wrote:i got this when it loading for too long, try disconnect reconnect the same server without restarting the game and everything may be fine

Actually worked! Thanks :)


glad to hear that fixed your issue ;)


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests