Online erode problem!

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
Trevor#91
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:59 pm
Team: Privateer

Online erode problem!

Postby Trevor#91 » Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:21 pm

Hey guys might have missed a post somewhere but when im on an erode server the track gets a weird shade everywhere that i ride the first few laps and its super distracting. anything i can do to fix that problem?

JackGat369
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:11 pm
Team: TM Factory Racing

Re: Online erode problem!

Postby JackGat369 » Fri Sep 01, 2017 11:17 pm

Graphics Need to be turned up
Image

2017 EMF European MXS Cup Amateur All stars Champion

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12321
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Online erode problem!

Postby jlv » Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:47 am

When erode re-shades the ground any baked in shading is lost. If you have terrain shaders on the baked in shading won't show in the first place, so that's a workaround in a way.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

Trevor#91
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:59 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: Online erode problem!

Postby Trevor#91 » Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:50 am

JackGat369 wrote:Graphics Need to be turned up

im running 128x128 with all the clickers maxed out...

Trevor#91
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:59 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: Online erode problem!

Postby Trevor#91 » Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:50 am

jlv wrote:When erode re-shades the ground any baked in shading is lost. If you have terrain shaders on the baked in shading won't show in the first place, so that's a workaround in a way.

so what you're saying is turn the terrain shaders off?

Trevor#91
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:59 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: Online erode problem!

Postby Trevor#91 » Sat Sep 02, 2017 12:53 am

Trevor#91 wrote:
jlv wrote:When erode re-shades the ground any baked in shading is lost. If you have terrain shaders on the baked in shading won't show in the first place, so that's a workaround in a way.

so what you're saying is turn the terrain shaders off?

wow nvm ok i had them off so ill turn them on so it doesnt show in the first place. thanks jlv


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Rm85#107 and 4 guests