Computer building or buying new

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
kawasaki22db
Team: Privateer

Computer building or buying new

Post by kawasaki22db »

What's up fellas so I have been playing sim on and off since around 2010 and in the last few months I've been very big into it now that I use a controller. My question is should I build up my computer or should I just buy a different one. My current computer is an hp pavilion a6400f I will post pictures of all my specs below. Or should I look I to buying a used gaming computer. I don't really have the money to spend on a brand new pre built or a whole lot to build in general. I would be looking to spend 400$ or less. Oh yeah by the way my old pc is still on integrated graphics. If you all could point me in a decent direction I would appreciate it a bunch!
I like dirt bikes and dirt bike accessories
kawasaki22db

Re: Computer building or buying new

Post by kawasaki22db »

Well I can't figure out how to put my pictures in here so I'll link the specs to here [urlhttps://support.hp.com/gb-en/document/c01390590/url]
Pumaxcs
Team: Kyle/Luiz

Post by Pumaxcs »

Wow, that is a good one. :lol:

It has a few options for CPU ranging from Pentiums to Core 2 Duo's so I'm guessing this was new around 06-07. Also RAM ranging from 3-8GB. If all your doing is MXS then the CPU is fine but if you are trying to play other games you'll find yourself limited by that.

To be able to figure out what you want to do, answer me this.

What games are you playing/see yourself playing?
How long do you want this to last?
Be honest, what kind of condition is it kept in? Smoker/hot room/dust?
Run a DxDiag and copy/paste the results here so I can see exactly what you have instead of guessing on the internals too, if you don't mind.