Virtual Ram

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
User avatar
Tbonemx428
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:10 am

Virtual Ram

Postby Tbonemx428 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:21 pm

I have an i7 4790k at 4.5 (i believe i overclocked it correctly) with a gtx970 4GB card.I try to load in with 1024x1024 maxed out for screenshots and i run out of virtual memory. I may be wrong but i don't think one rider and a track can use the full 4gb. Help if you can, thanks.
Image

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Virtual Ram

Postby AtlasZoor » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:33 pm

I run out a vram some times and I have a 8gb 1070 lmao.
Image

User avatar
Tbonemx428
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:10 am

Re: Virtual Ram

Postby Tbonemx428 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:35 pm

AtlasZoor wrote:I run out a vram some times and I have a 8gb 1070 lmao.

it doesn't make sense tho lol. i load in at 512 but cant at 1024 and i adjusted my vram on my control panel.
:|
Image

User avatar
LKR47
Posts: 817
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:26 am
Team: LCQ Studios
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Contact:

Re: Virtual Ram

Postby LKR47 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:52 pm

Tbonemx428 wrote:with a gtx970 4GB card.

3.5 actually. The 970 was falsely advertised with the amount of usable ram.
Anyway, It's an issue with the latest update. You'll need to restart your game periodically or lower your settings.
Image

User avatar
KTM57
Posts: 13557
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:42 am
Team: Adept
Location: TX

Re: Virtual Ram

Postby KTM57 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:40 pm

There is a full 4GB of usable vRAM, you just have about 500MB of much slower stuff.

Remember that moving from 512x512 to 1024x1024 quadruples the size of the texture.

User avatar
Tbonemx428
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:10 am

Re: Virtual Ram

Postby Tbonemx428 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 12:38 am

KTM57 wrote:There is a full 4GB of usable vRAM, you just have about 500MB of much slower stuff.

Remember that moving from 512x512 to 1024x1024 quadruples the size of the texture.

ohh i thought it doubled that why it wasn't making sense. Thanks lol.
Image


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests