Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
User avatar
MxES_Pumu
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:45 pm
Location: Puticlub Petalos

Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby MxES_Pumu » Mon May 14, 2018 1:40 pm

hi guyyyysss, one question ,,, any one have any GTX NviDia settings for mx simulator? I have a GTX 1060 6gb And an AMD Ryzen 5 1400 ... and with the erode it is quite unplayable to go to 125 fps in the race ... at the beginning of the game I went to 125 fps at the end of the season of 2017 of mxsgp ... I do not understand why now I can't go to 125 fps, now i'm playing with vertycal sinc 60 fps...

erode.... hahahaha. thanks
Image

User avatar
MOTOZ293
Posts: 2155
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:17 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby MOTOZ293 » Mon May 14, 2018 2:54 pm

First problem is you’re mixing a geforce card with an AMD cpu. You want an intel. Plus amd is trash
Image

User avatar
MxES_Pumu
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:45 pm
Location: Puticlub Petalos

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby MxES_Pumu » Mon May 14, 2018 3:17 pm

Why is AMD trash?
They provide a better value than intel in low end CPUs (or at least they did a year ago).
They have a similar IPC to intel with the new Zen architecture.
By buying an AMD processor you give money to a company that competes against a monopoly, therefore encouraging competition, development and reducing prices.


FYI Intel's CPUs have no reason to run better with Nvidia cards.
Sure, AMD GPUs can work better with AMD CPUs, but I doubt you could tell the difference.
Intel has never worked with Nvidia to release any kind of product, and they (intel) have worked with AMD to release intel/AMD Vega collaborations.

I came here looking for help, NOT your opinion.
Image

RXR_Banjo
Posts: 1135
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:27 am
Team: MotoStar

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby RXR_Banjo » Mon May 14, 2018 5:01 pm

Intel's CPU are way better for MXS because the game use only one core

Try lowering your graphics!
Phil Doyon #177

maggett
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:05 pm
Team: Architech
Contact:

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby maggett » Mon May 14, 2018 5:39 pm

try creating custom 3d settings for for MXsim turn threaded optimization OFF and power management mode to prefer maximum performance

with maximum performance on auto sim might not be using all of your graphics cards power so it ruins your fps
2018 EMF EU 250SX East Coast Champion
Image

maggett
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:05 pm
Team: Architech
Contact:

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby maggett » Mon May 14, 2018 5:41 pm

basically this Image
2018 EMF EU 250SX East Coast Champion
Image

User avatar
Hi Im Skyqe
Posts: 2745
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:52 pm
Team: wat

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby Hi Im Skyqe » Mon May 14, 2018 6:08 pm

MxES_Pumu wrote:Why is AMD trash?
They provide a better value than intel in low end CPUs (or at least they did a year ago).
They have a similar IPC to intel with the new Zen architecture.
By buying an AMD processor you give money to a company that competes against a monopoly, therefore encouraging competition, development and reducing prices.


FYI Intel's CPUs have no reason to run better with Nvidia cards.
Sure, AMD GPUs can work better with AMD CPUs, but I doubt you could tell the difference.
Intel has never worked with Nvidia to release any kind of product, and they (intel) have worked with AMD to release intel/AMD Vega collaborations.

I came here looking for help, NOT your opinion.


You definitely have enough GPU power. Your CPU is holding you back because MXS relies heavily on single core speed being that only two cores are used. The 1400 has a turbo clock of 3.4 GHz. People with i7 7700k's still experience some frame drops on strenuous national tracks with a 4.5 GHz turbo clock. Being that Intel has better single core performance than AMD they are preferred for MXS. If we were talking about a AAA title game with much better optimization utilizing all of your CPU's cores then yes your CPU would be less of a concern.

Try this:

Hi Im Skyqe wrote:Download nVidia inspector with this link. http://www.mediafire.com/download/ebtge0r3xbsxmd2/Inspector.rar

There is a profile included in the link that I use for screenshots, you can either use it or input these settings.

Once you have opened the application, press the wrench button that is highlighted. It will bring you to a profiles screen. Create a profile and link it to the MX Simulator application.
Image
These are the settings I use for screenshots.
Image
These are the settings I use for racing.
Image

User avatar
MxES_Pumu
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:45 pm
Location: Puticlub Petalos

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby MxES_Pumu » Mon May 14, 2018 6:46 pm

maggett wrote:basically this Image

yep, thanks man! I'll have to try it ...
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12824
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby jlv » Mon May 14, 2018 8:44 pm

The cpu is fine. Try increasing "reshade delay" in the game's advanced graphics menu. Use as low a setting as you can stand for "ground texture resolution".
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

Ddavis
Posts: 16715
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 1:02 am
Team: DX3 Suzuki
Location: Southern California
Contact:

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby Ddavis » Mon May 14, 2018 10:29 pm

jlv wrote:The cpu is fine. Try increasing "reshade delay" in the game's advanced graphics menu. Use as low a setting as you can stand for "ground texture resolution".


Speaking of reshade delay, what is everyone using right now? Mine is at default (8) but I haven't messed with it yet. Also, I'm not entirely sure what lowering it will do?
'13 7th [W] '14 6th [E] 9th [MX] '15 9th [MX] '16 11th [MX] '17 7th [SX/MX]
NA 2 Podiums - 19 Top 5's - 96 Top 10's | Post-Budds Creek
EU 2015 450 Pro SX Main Event Win + Multiple Podiums

AdamoDago
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 12:11 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby AdamoDago » Tue May 15, 2018 12:20 am

Ddavis wrote:
jlv wrote:The cpu is fine. Try increasing "reshade delay" in the game's advanced graphics menu. Use as low a setting as you can stand for "ground texture resolution".


Speaking of reshade delay, what is everyone using right now? Mine is at default (8) but I haven't messed with it yet. Also, I'm not entirely sure what lowering it will do?


I would like to know the same answer :roll:
Image

AdamoDago
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 12:11 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Geforce GTX Nvidia Settings

Postby AdamoDago » Tue May 15, 2018 12:48 am

AdamoDago wrote:
Ddavis wrote:
jlv wrote:The cpu is fine. Try increasing "reshade delay" in the game's advanced graphics menu. Use as low a setting as you can stand for "ground texture resolution".


Speaking of reshade delay, what is everyone using right now? Mine is at default (8) but I haven't messed with it yet. Also, I'm not entirely sure what lowering it will do?


I would like to know the same answer :roll:
same setup , i5 4690k nvidia strix 1060 6gb .
Image


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests