cant join through server list

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
SterrettKX312
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:02 pm
Team: LMR
Location: Arkansas

cant join through server list

Postby SterrettKX312 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 4:58 pm

This is gonna sound stupid but i can't for the life of me figure out how to join through the server list anymore. I fixed it the last snapshot but now its back to not join through server list and it's quite annoying. Im hoping someone here has a fix so I dont have to continue to type the whole server in. I believe it's got to do with what I named the last snap shot but not sure. If yall have any insight please let me know. Thanks

User avatar
Ktmrdr11
Posts: 842
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:25 am
Team: I think Vurb
Location: Joplin, MO

Re: cant join through server list

Postby Ktmrdr11 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:22 pm

SterrettKX312 wrote:This is gonna sound stupid but i can't for the life of me figure out how to join through the server list anymore. I fixed it the last snapshot but now its back to not join through server list and it's quite annoying. Im hoping someone here has a fix so I dont have to continue to type the whole server in. I believe it's got to do with what I named the last snap shot but not sure. If yall have any insight please let me know. Thanks


You are correct sir it is more than likely because you named it wrong, it should be just "mx"
Here is an example, mx_orig is just an old version i keep in there because thats how someone said to do it along time ago.
https://gyazo.com/cee5d6c65f792d0bc6e30bc6223aba96

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 6887
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: cant join through server list

Postby Wahlamt » Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:17 pm

Re-install the latest update, then download and fix the latest snapshot.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GREED254 and 9 guests