MX Simulator using mouse input as axis control

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.

Video tutorial?

Yeah
34
68%
Nah I can figure it out
2
4%
This is dumb
14
28%
 
Total votes: 50

JettWisdom
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 3:29 am
Team: WTR

Re: MX Simulator using mouse input as axis control

Postby JettWisdom » Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:08 pm

jlv wrote:FF1 was a great racing game for the time. The mouse controls weren't bad.

Could you add a mouse function to the game? Instead of spending $100 on a software to emulate it. It would be a good add on to play around with.
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13126
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: MX Simulator using mouse input as axis control

Postby jlv » Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:15 am

I don't think it's worth the effort. It might be possible to come up with something usable like FF1, but it'll still be worse than a joystick.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

JettWisdom
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 3:29 am
Team: WTR

Re: MX Simulator using mouse input as axis control

Postby JettWisdom » Tue Jan 22, 2019 5:06 am

jlv wrote:I don't think it's worth the effort. It might be possible to come up with something usable like FF1, but it'll still be worse than a joystick.

I figured out a program that emulates a joystick as a controller.... Yeah you are right its horrible.
Image


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests