anybody using a 2060 or 2070 in sim ful gate

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
Mmalo1226
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 2:07 am
Team: Fantom Mx

anybody using a 2060 or 2070 in sim ful gate

Postby Mmalo1226 » Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:12 am

if so how much better was it. sim is different than alot of other games takes a special kind of gpu lol for full gates max settings.

JettWisdom
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 3:29 am

Re: anybody using a 2060 or 2070 in sim ful gate

Postby JettWisdom » Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:13 am

Mmalo1226 wrote:if so how much better was it. sim is different than alot of other games takes a special kind of gpu lol for full gates max settings.

game mainly runs off cpu
Image

User avatar
D_ROY178
Posts: 299
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 7:16 am
Team: Who knows anymore
Location: Straya

Re: anybody using a 2060 or 2070 in sim ful gate

Postby D_ROY178 » Fri Mar 01, 2019 8:15 am

I used to have a 960 and could run 40 gates with say 10/40 riders skins installed, now with 2070 i can run basically full gates all with skins, definetly worth. Mostly cpu game yes, but when you start installing 4k skins etc, gpu becomes a massive factor.
Image

Mmalo1226
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 2:07 am
Team: Fantom Mx

Re: anybody using a 2060 or 2070 in sim ful gate

Postby Mmalo1226 » Mon Mar 18, 2019 4:47 am

nice thanks i just wanted to know mostly if there were any issues. but thats good to hear. i know it mostly uses cpu but once u get into the graphical part of game gpu is a factor jett. i run fine with my 1060 and ryzen 7 for now but im upgrading my gpu here soon. just wanted to see if it made a dif

User avatar
Gilmar_Austin
Posts: 258
Joined: Sun May 29, 2016 6:08 pm
Team: Stance Moto
Location: Amsterdam,The Netherlands

Re: anybody using a 2060 or 2070 in sim ful gate

Postby Gilmar_Austin » Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:14 am

Mmalo1226 wrote:if so how much better was it. sim is different than alot of other games takes a special kind of gpu lol for full gates max settings.

I would only use it if you have it. Lasts gen cards are better if you have a 1070ti/1080/1080ti it's basically the same price but the rtx cards use LES powers so..
:arrow:

User avatar
DBRider251
Posts: 1392
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:38 pm
Team: LCQ Studios

Re: anybody using a 2060 or 2070 in sim ful gate

Postby DBRider251 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:22 pm

Gilmar_Austin wrote:Lasts gen cards are better if you have a 1070ti/1080/1080ti

lol
Image


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TEwing22 and 8 guests