2019-04-21 snapshot

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
User avatar
Chandler Bloxom
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 7:22 pm
Team: Privateer
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby Chandler Bloxom » Thu Apr 25, 2019 5:22 pm

chaseb31 wrote:Not sure if im any help at this @jlv, but I just raced my heat tonight and the stutter freezes are way worst. As the heat race goes on its fine the first couple laps then the stutter freezes comes into play. About every single 3rd second I get a stutter and freeze, and the freeze would get slightly longer each freeze. Almost seems something to do with erode as it builds.


I had the same problem and it was even happening for me in the outdoor server also. I have a beast PC and it still has the stutter problem and i shouldnt have that.
Image

User avatar
SKlein
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 7:08 pm
Team: Evergood
Location: MN

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby SKlein » Thu Apr 25, 2019 7:06 pm

Chandler Bloxom wrote:It was even happening for me in the outdoor server also. I have a beast PC and it still has the stutter problem and i shouldnt have that.

Likewise,
i7 6700k // 1080 and similar results with relatively low in-game settings.

KaseoDip
Village Idiot
Posts: 1751
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:39 pm
Team: Turn Bar Racing
Location: Kansas

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby KaseoDip » Thu Apr 25, 2019 10:43 pm

I have an AMD 8350 and a 660 and don't have issues. I only get like 80 fps with a full gate but not skipping :)
Image

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3549
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: W.B.G
Location: Wiscansin

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby aeffertz » Thu Apr 25, 2019 10:51 pm

KaseoDip wrote:I have an AMD 8350 and a 660 and don't have issues. I only get like 80 fps with a full gate but not skipping :)


What's everyone running for the reshade delay?
Image

KaseoDip
Village Idiot
Posts: 1751
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:39 pm
Team: Turn Bar Racing
Location: Kansas

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby KaseoDip » Thu Apr 25, 2019 11:08 pm

aeffertz wrote:
KaseoDip wrote:I have an AMD 8350 and a 660 and don't have issues. I only get like 80 fps with a full gate but not skipping :)


What's everyone running for the reshade delay?

This is what I run
Image
Image

User avatar
RFX_corentin_12
Posts: 840
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 1:26 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby RFX_corentin_12 » Thu Apr 25, 2019 11:17 pm

i7 8700k and 1080 and i play this with no lag

Image
2015 & 2016 3rd Pro Italian MX | 2018 2nd AUSMX 450
Image

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3549
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: W.B.G
Location: Wiscansin

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby aeffertz » Fri Apr 26, 2019 12:07 am

Hmm, I had mine at 1 and was getting the stutter every 2 seconds problem. Maybe I'll try increasing that and testing that out.
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13406
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby jlv » Fri Apr 26, 2019 2:09 am

Just in case anyone missed this:
jlv wrote:If you're getting the stutter, two things would be helpful.

Type "/fpshist", do whatever makes the stutter happen, and type "/fpshist" again. Post the numbers. (It'll be in the lastlog so you can cut and paste it from there.) If you can do it with a demo it'd be better for the sake of repeatability.

Type "/reportstutter .25" in the chat screen, make the stutter happen, and post the lastlog file if it hits anything. If it doesn't say "Stutter in x - x seconds", you need to use a lower value. If you want, just post the fpshist numbers and I'll tell you a good value to use.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
AHeckman2
Posts: 2791
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 12:11 am
Team: Start Your Systems
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby AHeckman2 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 10:02 am

jlv wrote:Just in case anyone missed this:
jlv wrote:If you're getting the stutter, two things would be helpful.

Type "/fpshist", do whatever makes the stutter happen, and type "/fpshist" again. Post the numbers. (It'll be in the lastlog so you can cut and paste it from there.) If you can do it with a demo it'd be better for the sake of repeatability.

Type "/reportstutter .25" in the chat screen, make the stutter happen, and post the lastlog file if it hits anything. If it doesn't say "Stutter in x - x seconds", you need to use a lower value. If you want, just post the fpshist numbers and I'll tell you a good value to use.

I would’ve done that during the races if I knew it was a thing :lol: I didn’t realize there was a new snapshot so I had to update at the last second. It seemed to me like the stutter got worse and worse as the race went on. And I’ve never had any stutter issues before this snapshot.
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13406
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby jlv » Sat Apr 27, 2019 2:31 am

AHeckman2 wrote:I would’ve done that during the races if I knew it was a thing :lol: I didn’t realize there was a new snapshot so I had to update at the last second. It seemed to me like the stutter got worse and worse as the race went on. And I’ve never had any stutter issues before this snapshot.

If you can make it happen with a demo that'd be better for the sake of repeatability. I'm going to need follow up tests to narrow it down to the exact spot it's happening.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
AHeckman2
Posts: 2791
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 12:11 am
Team: Start Your Systems
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby AHeckman2 » Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:56 am

jlv wrote:
AHeckman2 wrote:I would’ve done that during the races if I knew it was a thing :lol: I didn’t realize there was a new snapshot so I had to update at the last second. It seemed to me like the stutter got worse and worse as the race went on. And I’ve never had any stutter issues before this snapshot.

If you can make it happen with a demo that'd be better for the sake of repeatability. I'm going to need follow up tests to narrow it down to the exact spot it's happening.

I don’t think it happens in the demo :/ I’m pretty sure it only happens while riding.
Image

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3549
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: W.B.G
Location: Wiscansin

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby aeffertz » Sat Apr 27, 2019 5:01 am

AHeckman2 wrote:
jlv wrote:
AHeckman2 wrote:I would’ve done that during the races if I knew it was a thing :lol: I didn’t realize there was a new snapshot so I had to update at the last second. It seemed to me like the stutter got worse and worse as the race went on. And I’ve never had any stutter issues before this snapshot.

If you can make it happen with a demo that'd be better for the sake of repeatability. I'm going to need follow up tests to narrow it down to the exact spot it's happening.

I don’t think it happens in the demo :/ I’m pretty sure it only happens while riding.


I didn't think demos eroded the track.
Image

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7328
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby Wahlamt » Sat Apr 27, 2019 5:07 am

aeffertz wrote:
AHeckman2 wrote:
jlv wrote:If you can make it happen with a demo that'd be better for the sake of repeatability. I'm going to need follow up tests to narrow it down to the exact spot it's happening.

I don’t think it happens in the demo :/ I’m pretty sure it only happens while riding.


I didn't think demos eroded the track.

They do erode the track.

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3549
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: W.B.G
Location: Wiscansin

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby aeffertz » Sat Apr 27, 2019 5:10 am

Wahlamt wrote:They do erode the track.


Will it erode the same as it did in the server? Do I need to adjust my .exe commands at all?
Image

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7328
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: 2019-04-21 snapshot

Postby Wahlamt » Sat Apr 27, 2019 1:46 pm

aeffertz wrote:
Wahlamt wrote:They do erode the track.


Will it erode the same as it did in the server? Do I need to adjust my .exe commands at all?

It does like it did in the server.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests