Load Saved Erode

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
Finalmushroom
Posts: 484
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:43 pm
Team: Privateer
Location: Pacific North West

Load Saved Erode

Postby Finalmushroom » Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:06 am

Hey guys,

Is there a way to ride and save your erode and then load it up later to play? I did some searching and came across the, "/savetrackinfo." and found it in my folder but that appears to be if I intend to host that track on a server?

Am I on the right track? I'm just trying to save like 30 minutes of erode on a track and then continue to ride for another 10-15 minutes as I play here and there!

Anyways, thank you!

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3484
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: W.B.G
Location: Wiscansin

Re: Load Saved Erode

Postby aeffertz » Tue Jun 25, 2019 6:10 pm

Tab into the track editor after you've eroded the track and click save. If you don't have the editor option, add it to the target line in the .exe you use to open the game.

Image
Image

Finalmushroom
Posts: 484
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:43 pm
Team: Privateer
Location: Pacific North West

Re: Load Saved Erode

Postby Finalmushroom » Wed Jun 26, 2019 3:20 am

aeffertz wrote:Tab into the track editor after you've eroded the track and click save. If you don't have the editor option, add it to the target line in the .exe you use to open the game.

Image


That worked! Thank you! Is there a way to get the track to be fresh again say if you dislike the ruts you previously saved? Probably just re-download the track file and start over?

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3484
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: W.B.G
Location: Wiscansin

Re: Load Saved Erode

Postby aeffertz » Wed Jun 26, 2019 3:51 am

Yeah. Or just make copy of the terrain.png in the track folder before you start your erode stuff.
Image

Finalmushroom
Posts: 484
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:43 pm
Team: Privateer
Location: Pacific North West

Re: Load Saved Erode

Postby Finalmushroom » Sun Jun 30, 2019 2:07 am

aeffertz wrote:Yeah. Or just make copy of the terrain.png in the track folder before you start your erode stuff.



Got it! Thanks man!


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests