Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Post anything about MX Simulator here. Please. I'm begging you.
User avatar
Sandwiz194
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:51 am
Team: The Bakery Film Co

Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby Sandwiz194 » Wed Jan 08, 2020 11:11 am

Just asking for some assistance with my fps. Can't really play online servers as i get around 15 fps. If anyone could lend a hand or some advice on what to do that'd be great
Thanks

Image
Image

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3959
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: Studio ATE
Location: Wiscansin

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby aeffertz » Wed Jan 08, 2020 7:00 pm

What's your computer hardware?
Image

User avatar
Sandwiz194
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:51 am
Team: The Bakery Film Co

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby Sandwiz194 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 6:58 am

aeffertz wrote:What's your computer hardware?


Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) m5-6Y54 CPU @ 1.10 GHZ 1.51 GHZ
GPU: Intel(R) HD Graphics 515
RAM: 8.00 GB

Any other specs?

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3959
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: Studio ATE
Location: Wiscansin

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby aeffertz » Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:13 am

Sandwiz194 wrote:
aeffertz wrote:What's your computer hardware?


Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) m5-6Y54 CPU @ 1.10 GHZ 1.51 GHZ
GPU: Intel(R) HD Graphics 515
RAM: 8.00 GB

Any other specs?


Oof. That is pretty low spec... First thing is to enable ground mipmaps. See where that gets you. Don't know if that will help much but I think you may have have some luck if you switch the terrain rendering to software/copy instead of hardware/direct.
Image

User avatar
Sandwiz194
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:51 am
Team: The Bakery Film Co

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby Sandwiz194 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:40 am

aeffertz wrote:
Sandwiz194 wrote:
aeffertz wrote:What's your computer hardware?


Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) m5-6Y54 CPU @ 1.10 GHZ 1.51 GHZ
GPU: Intel(R) HD Graphics 515
RAM: 8.00 GB

Any other specs?


Oof. That is pretty low spec... First thing is to enable ground mipmaps. See where that gets you. Don't know if that will help much but I think you may have have some luck if you switch the terrain rendering to software/copy instead of hardware/direct.


Not that much better, but hanks anyway for your help :)

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3959
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: Studio ATE
Location: Wiscansin

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby aeffertz » Thu Jan 09, 2020 8:58 am

Dang. Yeah the minimum specs for the base game (not including user created tracks/bikes/gear/etc.) is a 2 GHz CPU and your laptop runs quite a bit slower than that so I'm not sure there is much you can really do, unfortunately.
Image

User avatar
Sandwiz194
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:51 am
Team: The Bakery Film Co

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby Sandwiz194 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 9:26 am

aeffertz wrote:Dang. Yeah the minimum specs for the base game (not including user created tracks/bikes/gear/etc.) is a 2 GHz CPU and your laptop runs quite a bit slower than that so I'm not sure there is much you can really do, unfortunately.


OOf LoL, sChoOl CoMputEr bE HitTin DiffeReNt

tessari99
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 8:20 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby tessari99 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 11:33 am

I also have a big problem with fps even having a somewhat "decent" pc. Its an I3 4330 3,5 ghz with an gtx 1650 4gb with a good memory clock, 8gb of ram also. Mostly on new supercross tracks if there is more than 3 players i will have horrible fps.

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7632
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby Wahlamt » Thu Jan 09, 2020 11:39 am

tessari99 wrote:I also have a big problem with fps even having a somewhat "decent" pc. Its an I3 4330 3,5 ghz with an gtx 1650 4gb with a good memory clock, 8gb of ram also. Mostly on new supercross tracks if there is more than 3 players i will have horrible fps.

Post a screenshot of your settings too.

USABMXER1
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:49 am
Team: DaBaum Designs
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contact:

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby USABMXER1 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:31 pm

tessari99 wrote:I also have a big problem with fps even having a somewhat "decent" pc. Its an I3 4330 3,5 ghz with an gtx 1650 4gb with a good memory clock, 8gb of ram also. Mostly on new supercross tracks if there is more than 3 players i will have horrible fps.

Probably just bottlenecking, you have an extremely out dated cpu with a good gpu which is causing the cpu to struggle at keeping up with the gpu and can make it all run slower.
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13790
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby jlv » Fri Jan 10, 2020 2:27 am

Sandwiz194 wrote:
aeffertz wrote:What's your computer hardware?


Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) m5-6Y54 CPU @ 1.10 GHZ 1.51 GHZ
GPU: Intel(R) HD Graphics 515
RAM: 8.00 GB

Any other specs?

You should run the stock models. I'd try enabling shaders since it'll speed up rendering the rider models. If you turn "model geometric detail" down to the single digits it'll drop distant objects which can help for really slow computers.

Nice to see that your system apparently has working framebuffer object and shader support despite being low end. What does your driver info in the graphics menu say?
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
Sandwiz194
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:51 am
Team: The Bakery Film Co

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby Sandwiz194 » Fri Jan 10, 2020 4:42 am

jlv wrote:
Sandwiz194 wrote:
aeffertz wrote:What's your computer hardware?


Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) m5-6Y54 CPU @ 1.10 GHZ 1.51 GHZ
GPU: Intel(R) HD Graphics 515
RAM: 8.00 GB

Any other specs?

You should run the stock models. I'd try enabling shaders since it'll speed up rendering the rider models. If you turn "model geometric detail" down to the single digits it'll drop distant objects which can help for really slow computers.

Nice to see that your system apparently has working framebuffer object and shader support despite being low end. What does your driver info in the graphics menu say?


Image

Currently, have my game files in Onedrive (cloud), would that be affecting anything

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13790
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Fps??? Help, Currently unplayable

Postby jlv » Sat Jan 11, 2020 3:02 am

Sandwiz194 wrote:Currently, have my game files in Onedrive (cloud), would that be affecting anything

Probably slower loading times if the files you need aren't cached. Thanks for the driver info.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rider241 and 6 guests