Basic Track Editing VIDEO Tutorials

MrStickers

Basic Track Editing VIDEO Tutorials

Post by MrStickers »

I wanted to share what I have learned with the MXSIM Tracked Editor, there have been requests for video tutorials and I wasn't seeing any. So in a humble attempt to help out my fellow noobs I starting making tutorials based off what I am learning with the track editor. I really struggled to find information on this forum to make tracks. The information is all here, it is just spread all over the place and if you don't know where you're looking for it is very hard to find helpful information.
I am not a programmer, nor have I ever been involved in any game like this, so this is all new for me and I'd like to try and help out the other community members -like myself-who know very little about these things.

So I wanted to share what little I have learned with anyone interested in making tracks. Below are 2 tutorials that I made, one for making berms and the other for making jumps.
I am still very new to the editor, but hopefully these videos will help some of you wanting to build custom tracks. As I learn new things I will continue to make these.

Enjoy,
-Stickers

Episode #1 Making Berms
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PhfSrznubY

Episode #2 Making Basic Jumps
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QA7EOiMGjJo
DJ99X

Re: Basic Track Editing VIDEO Tutorials

Post by DJ99X »

Brotip - Reduce the focus of your brush when making berms. It will make the entry to the corner much smoother
MrStickers

Post by MrStickers »

DJ99X wrote:Brotip - Reduce the focus of your brush when making berms. It will make the entry to the corner much smoother
Thanks, I will make note of that. :D
MrStickers

Post by MrStickers »

My attempt at explaining timing gates on a basic track.