tileinfo info

User avatar
DJ99X
Posts: 15461
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:36 am
Team: El Chupamobra
Location: Upper Shit Creek, Sans Paddlington

Re: tileinfo info

Postby DJ99X » Fri May 25, 2012 12:04 pm

This is what I have on thunder valley

roost texture=@2012rfnational_lakewood/roost_solid.png count=1 dig=1.0 slip_threshold=15.0 slow_speed=0.0 fast_speed=64.0 slow_angle=1.5 fast_angle=0.4 size=2 grow=3.5 drag=0.001 vscale=0.5 r=62 g=50 b=34 a=255 fade_r=0 fade_g=0 fade_b=0 fade_a=0
roost texture=@2012rfnational_lakewood/roost.png count=3 dig=1.2 slip_threshold=2.5 slow_speed=0.0 fast_speed=64.0 slow_angle=0.4 fast_angle=0.2 size=0.8 grow=4 drag=1.5 vscale=0.8 randomize=1 r=129 g=105 b=75 a=160 fade_r=0 fade_g=0 fade_b=0 fade_a=-255
roost texture=@2012rfnational_lakewood/roost2.png count=3 dig=1.2 slip_threshold=3 slow_speed=0.0 fast_speed=64.0 slow_angle=0.4 fast_angle=0.2 size=1.0 grow=5 drag=1.5 vscale=0.8 randomize=1 r=100 g=75 b=48 a=160 fade_r=0 fade_g=0 fade_b=0 fade_a=-255

Jay
Posts: 1552
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 4:59 am
Contact:

Re: tileinfo info

Postby Jay » Fri May 25, 2012 1:34 pm

thanks heaps worked great
Image

hayden3631997
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:26 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: tileinfo info

Postby hayden3631997 » Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:56 am

Hey guys. I was reading, and I couldn't figure something out. I don't have a tileinfo file. Just texturelist. Do I just make a file? Or steal one from somewhere else and clear it off? Whats up? I'm confused. Because it sounds like that's my problem. I'm trying to add some different grass, and, uh, it's not working. PROBABLY because of the texturelist/tileinfo crap. So how do I do this?

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14976
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: tileinfo info

Postby yzmxer608 » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:10 am

You can steal one and edit it, or create one. Just make a new text document and edit the name and take out the .txt file extension.
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

hayden3631997
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:26 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: tileinfo info

Postby hayden3631997 » Sat Sep 22, 2012 4:14 pm

yzmxer608 wrote:You can steal one and edit it, or create one. Just make a new text document and edit the name and take out the .txt file extension.

Do I delete the 'texturelist' or just leave it? Thanks for all the help!

hayden3631997
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:26 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: tileinfo info

Postby hayden3631997 » Sat Sep 22, 2012 7:09 pm

Alright, so I made the file, wrote in all the values, and I put in dirt.ppm. It worked. So I tried to use my own file (not my own, I used it from the blank updated. loam_tracks8x8.png) and it didn't work. So I made it a .ppm. And it still didn't work. So I tried dirt.ppm again, that worked, same as grass.ppm. Can I only use certain names? Because Sand.ppm and mud.ppm didn't work either! And I had the files and everything! Thanks for the help guys. It's all very appreciated.

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14976
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: tileinfo info

Postby yzmxer608 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:51 pm

Did you change the name in the tileinfo to include your track folder?
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

hayden3631997
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:26 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: tileinfo info

Postby hayden3631997 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:31 am

yzmxer608 wrote:Did you change the name in the tileinfo to include your track folder?

No. Just "@tracks.ppm". Should I?

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14976
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: tileinfo info

Postby yzmxer608 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:15 am

If the image you want to use is in your track folder, yes.
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14976
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: tileinfo info

Postby yzmxer608 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:05 pm

Possible to add the new erode settings in too? viewtopic.php?p=362432#p362432
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12324
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: tileinfo info

Postby jlv » Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:38 pm

Done.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14976
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: tileinfo info

Postby yzmxer608 » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:01 am

Cool, thanks!
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

Janes46
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 8:16 am
Team: 46

Re: tileinfo info

Postby Janes46 » Wed Nov 14, 2012 5:32 pm

hello people, I have a problem. I have edited the track blank with the editor and rebuilt. Now I want to send it to my buddy to test. If I then send him the file, he finds only the blank in the standard version and he cannot see the buildings. Why is that? how can I change this so that he even sees. for me it works without problems :) I hope you can help me, have tried so much. thank you

User avatar
DPGuitarman
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:22 pm
Team: TM Factory-Racing
Location: Texas

Re: tileinfo info

Postby DPGuitarman » Tue Mar 29, 2016 4:17 pm

So I just added a lot of .ppm's to my track folder and edited my tileinfo accordingly.
I can apply these tiles in-game and they work fine showing up as correct color.

My problem is the little preview window on the left hand toolbar shows plain white for all of my tiles.
This causes me to have to remember the specific order I put them in or just put them on the track and see the color.

How can I get the little tile preview in the tile selection to show the color of the tile?

Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12324
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: tileinfo info

Postby jlv » Wed Mar 30, 2016 1:29 am

You don't have to use PPM files, PNG is fine. What terrain rendering method are you using? I'll have to double check but for software it might not create the OpengGL textures for the tile textures since the OpenGL doesn't need them in that case.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.


Return to “Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest