Will we ever see MXS on the unity engine?

Post your suggestions here
VMX_SKYmx99
Team: BOMR

Will we ever see MXS on the unity engine?

Post by VMX_SKYmx99 »

I know this is a big task and I honestly don't know if it is even possible, I'm just curious...

I've been playing with Unity3d making environments and it is absolutely badass. As most of you are aware, I like a lot of vegetation and detail in my environments. I would love to be able to utilize global illumination, animated vegetation, parralax maps, etc... All of the goodies!

I am not a programmer, so I am probably asking a dumb question, but is it just a matter of dropping the mxs physics code into unity? I know JLV wrote it all himself, but I don't know how any of this works. I would love nothing more than to have a track set up on a bluff overlooking the ocean. Lots of grass and trees blowing, waves crashing onto the beach, and an awesome sunset casting amazing shadows and reflections all over the place. Ahhh! I gotta stop thinking about the possibilities! :shock:

So... Is this possible? If so, what are the chances we will ever see it? JLV, if you even say there is a 2% chance of it happening you will make my night! :D
Jeston

Re: Will we ever see MXS on the unity engine?

Post by Jeston »

I've always thought about this and how it could be done, but with UE4
Just like you, I'm no programmer :lol:

Would love to see JLV take notice of this thread and shed his light on it!
John23

Post by John23 »

That video made me very happy, but it looks very graphics intensive. If sim used this same concept, wouldn't it take a beast of a PC to run well?
jlv wrote:This post is useless.
VMX_SKYmx99

Post by VMX_SKYmx99 »

Not really. If you know what you're doing it will run just like any next gen pc game. Obviously there are limitations, but it would be awesome to have!
m121c

Post by m121c »

VMX_SKYmx99 wrote:I know this is a big task and I honestly don't know if it is even possible, I'm just curious...