Page 1 of 1

Fix the key cams?

Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 5:43 pm
by MOTOZ293
Can we please have a fix for the keycams? I think we should have a command that would use the old one (so we can use a straight line) and another command that uses what we have now. Doing clips is trial and error in a straightaway/roller section due to it curving

Re: Fix the key cams?

Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:38 pm
by Wahlamt
http://forum.mxsimulator.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=42422
jlv wrote:If I remember correctly if you drop two keys in the same frame it will interpolate linearly instead of using a curve.

Re: Fix the key cams?

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:06 pm
by AHeckman2
Wahlamt wrote:http://forum.mxsimulator.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=42422
jlv wrote:If I remember correctly if you drop two keys in the same frame it will interpolate linearly instead of using a curve.

Either I tested that incorrectly or it doesn't work. I've just been using the new ones, I'm used to them now, they have their advantages.

Re: Fix the key cams?

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:10 pm
by SKlein
AHeckman2 wrote:
Wahlamt wrote:http://forum.mxsimulator.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=42422
jlv wrote:If I remember correctly if you drop two keys in the same frame it will interpolate linearly instead of using a curve.

Either I tested that incorrectly or it doesn't work. I've just been using the new ones, I'm used to them now, they have their advantages.

Probably tested it incorrectly, new and old have both worked for me.

Re: Fix the key cams?

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:26 pm
by AHeckman2
SKlein wrote:
AHeckman2 wrote:

Either I tested that incorrectly or it doesn't work. I've just been using the new ones, I'm used to them now, they have their advantages.

Probably tested it incorrectly, new and old have both worked for me.

Huh, interesting. Gonna have to take another look lol