Force Reload/Restart Button in Editor

Post your suggestions here
User avatar
ColtonD719
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:15 am
Team: Privateer
Location: California
Contact:

Force Reload/Restart Button in Editor

Postby ColtonD719 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:16 am

A button in the editor menu to reload and restart the track would be a huge timesaver.

1 click vs. 17-ish keystrokes and 2 clicks. Considering the number of times many of us go back and forth between the game and Photoshop/Notepad/etc. in an edit session, those keystrokes add up fast!

Bonus, it would be extra cool if it updated textures as well. Getting those decals just right can take a lot of finessing.
Colton, Track Creator

Released MXS Tracks

wilson213
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:38 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Force Reload/Restart Button in Editor

Postby wilson213 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 3:39 am

I think that's already in game. /forcereload in chat

barrington314
Posts: 6284
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:03 pm
Team: me
Location: Charleston, SC

Re: Force Reload/Restart Button in Editor

Postby barrington314 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:34 am

Once scripting comes maybe youll be able to add that button to the editor UI. :wink: :lol:

wilson213
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:38 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Force Reload/Restart Button in Editor

Postby wilson213 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:59 am

It would definitely make sense on demanding tracks. I still just exit & reload but if it was a button I would probably use it :D

User avatar
ColtonD719
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:15 am
Team: Privateer
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Force Reload/Restart Button in Editor

Postby ColtonD719 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 6:23 pm

barrington314 wrote:Once scripting comes maybe youll be able to add that button to the editor UI. :wink: :lol:

In the future, anything will be possible. If only I knew more than HTML 4.1.
Colton, Track Creator

Released MXS Tracks


Return to “Suggestion Box”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jay_T99 and 3 guests