First skin problems

Post your questions here
Ballsfalsky
Team: Tim Hortons

First skin problems

Post by Ballsfalsky »

So I decided I wanted to be part of the cummunity, instead of a leech.
Ok, so ive made my first skin in PS, gotten it in game, all is good. Then I notice the front fender doesent look like It has shading. I check to see if shaders are on; They are. look back at the bike, nope, still doesent look right. I dont know whats going on. Is there something I need to do to get the skin under all of the shading? Im new to this (obviously)

Here is a picture of the bike. It doesent look how I explained in above, but if you look at the back of the seat, it is shiny, and I dont know why.
Does anyone know how to fix this?

m121c

Re: First skin problems

Post by m121c »

Is there a spec map for the bike? If there isnt go to the template and make all the groups invisible except for the "specular map" folder. Then save your skin into your personal folder as .png and name it: crf250-2010crf250-skin name here_spec.png

On the spec maps the darker the grey is the less shine is going to be there. You shouldn't have to mess with that though.
Ballsfalsky

Post by Ballsfalsky »

I had everything right but forgot to put "_spec" after the skin name :oops:

Thanks alot. Also, Im not sure if you are familiar with CS5, but when I try to fill a pen tool path, It fills the outside of the path, instead of the inside. Im not to familiar with photoshop, so I dont really know what I did :/
Ballsfalsky

Post by Ballsfalsky »

Nevermind I got it :D. Im working on my first skin. Personally I think it looks pretty clean. Then again it doesent have any logos or emblems, so I guess I should call it a design :/
m121c

Post by m121c »