Someone freaking help... LOL

Post your questions here
Bnastyyy920
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:01 am
Team: Privateer

Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby Bnastyyy920 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:41 am

Can someone tell me how to have the game in 4K? Literally everyone's games are perfect high detail settings? Can someone help? People tell me to google how to fix it but no help?

User avatar
nickuzick
Posts: 2572
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:42 pm
Team: MV Films
Location: British Columbia
Contact:

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby nickuzick » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:51 am

4k refers to the resolution of the png files.

Never Forget
onefoureight wrote:You got caught Dossing rF... They literally have your ip hitting the boot button.

User avatar
DBRider251
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:38 pm
Team: Raceridentity.com

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby DBRider251 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:02 pm

What Nick said^

Also, what are your computer specs?

User avatar
sethiemeboi
Posts: 341
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:17 pm
Team: VlastMX
Location: L.A Area. (shitty)
Contact:

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby sethiemeboi » Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:14 pm

you are lucky you even have a computer that will run it anything above the lowest setting at 20 fps like me... LOL
Image
sandbaggers are the scum of the earth

Bnastyyy920
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:01 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby Bnastyyy920 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:07 pm

I have the Asus computer with a gtx 1070 graphics card

User avatar
mxsrider96
Posts: 3272
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:15 am
Team: PoGo
Location: Indiana

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby mxsrider96 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:52 pm

Pretty sim only natively supports 1080p
WAR CRY <3

Sun Burn

User avatar
mxsrider96
Posts: 3272
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:15 am
Team: PoGo
Location: Indiana

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby mxsrider96 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:52 pm

mxsrider96 wrote:Pretty sure sim only natively supports 1080p

fml
WAR CRY <3

Sun Burn

Bnastyyy920
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:01 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby Bnastyyy920 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:32 pm

It's the Asus gaming computer. I don't know much about computers I know I just payed a pretty penny for it. Game runs perfect and clear, just know the fps drop when I run a full gate. Just didn't know what could help. Sorry for bothering everyone haha. I'm clueless 8)

User avatar
DBRider251
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:38 pm
Team: Raceridentity.com

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby DBRider251 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 12:25 am

Sim does only have native 1080p. Everyone's game that looks 4k is usually because of this. That WILL drop fps if you use the max level, but it'll look better

User avatar
KTM57
Posts: 13241
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:42 am
Team: Adept
Location: TX
Contact:

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby KTM57 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:16 am

You can run the game past 1080p at whatever other resolution you want if you set it up as a custom res in your graphics card control panel, but the effect of downsampling really isn't all that impressive in my experience.

User avatar
KTM57
Posts: 13241
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:42 am
Team: Adept
Location: TX
Contact:

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby KTM57 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:19 am



Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest