Someone freaking help... LOL

Post your questions here
Bnastyyy920
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:01 am
Team: Privateer

Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby Bnastyyy920 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:41 am

Can someone tell me how to have the game in 4K? Literally everyone's games are perfect high detail settings? Can someone help? People tell me to google how to fix it but no help?

User avatar
nickuzick
Posts: 2637
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:42 pm
Team: MV Films
Location: British Columbia
Contact:

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby nickuzick » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:51 am

4k refers to the resolution of the png files.
tysonemtracing wrote:
Squidmob567 wrote:Type in chat- /ToggleLitPro

that doesnt work

User avatar
DBRider251
Posts: 850
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:38 pm
Team: LCQ Studios

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby DBRider251 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:02 pm

What Nick said^

Also, what are your computer specs?

User avatar
sethiemeboi
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:17 pm
Team: VlastMX
Location: Right Behind You....
Contact:

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby sethiemeboi » Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:14 pm

you are lucky you even have a computer that will run it anything above the lowest setting at 20 fps like me... LOL
Image

Bnastyyy920
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:01 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby Bnastyyy920 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:07 pm

I have the Asus computer with a gtx 1070 graphics card

User avatar
mxsrider96
Posts: 3393
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:15 am
Team: PoGo
Location: Indiana

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby mxsrider96 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:52 pm

Pretty sim only natively supports 1080p
WAR CRY <3

Sun Burn

User avatar
mxsrider96
Posts: 3393
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:15 am
Team: PoGo
Location: Indiana

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby mxsrider96 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:52 pm

mxsrider96 wrote:Pretty sure sim only natively supports 1080p

fml
WAR CRY <3

Sun Burn

Bnastyyy920
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:01 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby Bnastyyy920 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:32 pm

It's the Asus gaming computer. I don't know much about computers I know I just payed a pretty penny for it. Game runs perfect and clear, just know the fps drop when I run a full gate. Just didn't know what could help. Sorry for bothering everyone haha. I'm clueless 8)

User avatar
DBRider251
Posts: 850
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 5:38 pm
Team: LCQ Studios

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby DBRider251 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 12:25 am

Sim does only have native 1080p. Everyone's game that looks 4k is usually because of this. That WILL drop fps if you use the max level, but it'll look better

User avatar
KTM57
Posts: 13282
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:42 am
Team: Adept
Location: TX

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby KTM57 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:16 am

You can run the game past 1080p at whatever other resolution you want if you set it up as a custom res in your graphics card control panel, but the effect of downsampling really isn't all that impressive in my experience.
Image

User avatar
KTM57
Posts: 13282
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:42 am
Team: Adept
Location: TX

Re: Someone freaking help... LOL

Postby KTM57 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:19 am

Image


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest