Out of Virtual Memory???

Post your questions here
User avatar
jmayo_2
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:45 pm
Team: 4Kings Racing
Location: NV
Contact:

Out of Virtual Memory???

Postby jmayo_2 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:35 am

I was loading into servers just fine a couple days ago, now when I try it says "Out of Virtual Memory"

Anyone know how to help?
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12277
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Out of Virtual Memory???

Postby jlv » Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:14 am

Go down a step on model texture detail.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

MrPink
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 7:29 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Out of Virtual Memory???

Postby MrPink » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:02 pm

Dosen't help me, even went down to half of what im running.
As fast as it gets to "loading decals" after "creating LOD textures" it shuts down for me. Tho its on them better tracks.
But haven't had any issues with them before.

MrPink
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 7:29 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Out of Virtual Memory???

Postby MrPink » Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:08 pm

Even have the "ground texture" and "model texture detail" on zero and get it.

Track in spec wich Im testing with is rF Nationals RedBud -14. Mid- quality i belive.

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12277
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Out of Virtual Memory???

Postby jlv » Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:31 am

Set "ground texture resolution" to 128x128 and restart the game. You might want to just use the "normal" presets if you want to go back to sane defaults.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests