Fps Problems

Post your questions here
User avatar
Clintos15
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:15 am
Location: Antarctica

Fps Problems

Postby Clintos15 » Tue Jun 27, 2017 6:12 am

Hi Guys, So just today i ran into a problem.

I loaded up sim and it was running at about 76-85fps when i usually run 125fps constantly

GTX 960 4gb
Intel I7-4770
16GB Ram

But solved the problem by turning of shader programs and it works fine, But i used to always run shader programs and never have a problem.

So what has happened for it to do this now ?
Clint : "Lets run some heaters now"
Noah Hensley : "Running mutiple heaters is pretty dangerous you can catch your house on fire"

ROSE822
Posts: 985
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:41 pm
Team: Architech
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Fps Problems

Postby ROSE822 » Tue Jun 27, 2017 8:14 pm

get gud
Image

User avatar
Clintos15
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:15 am
Location: Antarctica

Re: Fps Problems

Postby Clintos15 » Tue Jun 27, 2017 11:06 pm

ROSE822 wrote:get gud


Want actual help lmao
Clint : "Lets run some heaters now"
Noah Hensley : "Running mutiple heaters is pretty dangerous you can catch your house on fire"

ROSE822
Posts: 985
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:41 pm
Team: Architech
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Fps Problems

Postby ROSE822 » Tue Jun 27, 2017 11:07 pm

Clintos15 wrote:
ROSE822 wrote:get gud


Want actual help lmao


get gud
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12208
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Fps Problems

Postby jlv » Wed Jun 28, 2017 2:37 am

That card should be faster with shaders enabled. You're probably running on the integrated graphics instead of the GTX 960.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
Clintos15
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:15 am
Location: Antarctica

Re: Fps Problems

Postby Clintos15 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 2:49 am

jlv wrote:That card should be faster with shaders enabled. You're probably running on the integrated graphics instead of the GTX 960.


How do i check that ?, I do know when i load up sim my game shows my card at the bottom so im not sure ?? :?
Clint : "Lets run some heaters now"
Noah Hensley : "Running mutiple heaters is pretty dangerous you can catch your house on fire"

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 5649
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden

Re: Fps Problems

Postby Wahlamt » Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:35 am

Clintos15 wrote:
jlv wrote:That card should be faster with shaders enabled. You're probably running on the integrated graphics instead of the GTX 960.


How do i check that ?, I do know when i load up sim my game shows my card at the bottom so im not sure ?? :?

Go to your graphic settings in game and look at the bottom. Mine says Intel Inc., Intel Iris Pro etc. This indicates that it's the integrated graphics (on my mac) that it's running off of. Yours should say Nvidia 960 somewhere.

Image

User avatar
Clintos15
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 7:15 am
Location: Antarctica

Re: Fps Problems

Postby Clintos15 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:19 am

Wahlamt wrote:
Clintos15 wrote:
jlv wrote:That card should be faster with shaders enabled. You're probably running on the integrated graphics instead of the GTX 960.


How do i check that ?, I do know when i load up sim my game shows my card at the bottom so im not sure ?? :?

Go to your graphic settings in game and look at the bottom. Mine says Intel Inc., Intel Iris Pro etc. This indicates that it's the integrated graphics (on my mac) that it's running off of. Yours should say Nvidia 960 somewhere.

Image



Thanks anyways, The gtx 960 showed anyway and now its just magically working so yeah thanks for the help
Clint : "Lets run some heaters now"
Noah Hensley : "Running mutiple heaters is pretty dangerous you can catch your house on fire"


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest