Unable to use 2017 Dyno bikes online

Post your questions here
Jolson519
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 4:37 am
Team: Privateer

Unable to use 2017 Dyno bikes online

Postby Jolson519 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:46 am

I can use any bike dyno in singleplayer such as the 2017 bikes but if I select a server using the MX Simulator Server index and connect from the website i get automatically selected to use a 2013 bike. If I go into bike setup to choose a 2017 bike I am unable to find any of the newer dynos, I can only select 2013 and older bikes. The only way I can prevent this problem is if I select the 2017 bike on singleplayer then I have to type the full server address and connect to keep the 2017 bike, otherwise it wont work and automatically selects the 2013 bike for me. I also have the latest snapshot...

Jolson519
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 4:37 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Unable to use 2017 Dyno bikes online

Postby Jolson519 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:14 am

Problems been fixed... I needed to reinstall update 1.11

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 5844
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden

Re: Unable to use 2017 Dyno bikes online

Postby Wahlamt » Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:50 am

You have not renamed your snapshot to "mx.exe" ans replaced your old mx.exe with the new one.


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests