GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Post your questions here
bootsie
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:23 am
Team: prototype racing

GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby bootsie » Mon Oct 02, 2017 1:49 am

When I put my graphics from photoshop in game they will come up but will be scattered across the bike does anybody have any idea on what is going on THANKS!!!!!!

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 5841
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby Wahlamt » Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:07 am

bootsie wrote:When I put my graphics from photoshop in game they will come up but will be scattered across the bike does anybody have any idea on what is going on THANKS!!!!!!

You've not put them on together with the correct JM file.

bootsie
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:23 am
Team: prototype racing

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby bootsie » Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:55 am

Wahlamt wrote:
bootsie wrote:When I put my graphics from photoshop in game they will come up but will be scattered across the bike does anybody have any idea on what is going on THANKS!!!!!!

You've not put them on together with the correct JM file.

I used the jm file in the floder and named them what my skin was called

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 5841
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby Wahlamt » Mon Oct 02, 2017 4:29 am

Could you post a screenshot that shows the full name of the png and the jm file?

bootsie
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:23 am
Team: prototype racing

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby bootsie » Mon Oct 02, 2017 4:35 pm

Wahlamt wrote:Could you post a screenshot that shows the full name of the png and the jm file?

here it is I don't know what I'm doing wrong
Image

User avatar
sethiemeboi
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:17 pm
Team: VlastMX
Location: Right Behind You....
Contact:

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby sethiemeboi » Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:21 pm

bootsie wrote:
Wahlamt wrote:Could you post a screenshot that shows the full name of the png and the jm file?

here it is I don't know what I'm doing wrong
Image

between 250sxfv2016 and the part name, it should be a - and not a _
Image

bootsie
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:23 am
Team: prototype racing

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby bootsie » Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:55 pm

sethiemeboi wrote:
bootsie wrote:
Wahlamt wrote:Could you post a screenshot that shows the full name of the png and the jm file?

here it is I don't know what I'm doing wrong
Image

between 250sxfv2016 and the part name, it should be a - and not a _

I put the dashes there and it comes up like this
Image
Image

bootsie
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:23 am
Team: prototype racing

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby bootsie » Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:02 pm

sethiemeboi wrote:
bootsie wrote:
Wahlamt wrote:Could you post a screenshot that shows the full name of the png and the jm file?

here it is I don't know what I'm doing wrong
Image

between 250sxfv2016 and the part name, it should be a - and not a _

I did it and they show up like this
Image


Image

User avatar
sethiemeboi
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:17 pm
Team: VlastMX
Location: Right Behind You....
Contact:

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby sethiemeboi » Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:02 pm

bootsie wrote:
sethiemeboi wrote:
bootsie wrote:here it is I don't know what I'm doing wrong
Image

between 250sxfv2016 and the part name, it should be a - and not a _

I put the dashes there and it comes up like this
Image
Image

bro, it doesn't matter how you named the jms, the problem IS the jms. You either have the wrong jms or your png is rotated.
Image

User avatar
nickuzick
Posts: 2774
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:42 pm
Location: British Columbia
Contact:

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby nickuzick » Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:21 pm

bikename_jm_name-skinname
tysonemtracing wrote:
Squidmob567 wrote:Type in chat- /ToggleLitPro

that doesnt work

bootsie
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:23 am
Team: prototype racing

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby bootsie » Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:22 pm

sethiemeboi wrote:
bootsie wrote:
sethiemeboi wrote:between 250sxfv2016 and the part name, it should be a - and not a _

I put the dashes there and it comes up like this
Image
Image

bro, it doesn't matter how you named the jms, the problem IS the jms. You either have the wrong jms or your png is rotated.

THE JM'S CAME WITH THE FILE

User avatar
nickuzick
Posts: 2774
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:42 pm
Location: British Columbia
Contact:

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby nickuzick » Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:25 pm

nickuzick wrote:bikename_jm_name-skinname

to clarify
250sxfv2016_fork_upper-2017 GP Husqvarna
250sxfv2016_swingarm-2017 GP Husqvarna
tysonemtracing wrote:
Squidmob567 wrote:Type in chat- /ToggleLitPro

that doesnt work

bootsie
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:23 am
Team: prototype racing

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby bootsie » Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:20 pm

nickuzick wrote:
nickuzick wrote:bikename_jm_name-skinname

to clarify
250sxfv2016_fork_upper-2017 GP Husqvarna
250sxfv2016_swingarm-2017 GP Husqvarna

IT STILL DOESN'T WORK

User avatar
sethiemeboi
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:17 pm
Team: VlastMX
Location: Right Behind You....
Contact:

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby sethiemeboi » Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:21 am

bootsie wrote:
nickuzick wrote:
nickuzick wrote:bikename_jm_name-skinname

to clarify
250sxfv2016_fork_upper-2017 GP Husqvarna
250sxfv2016_swingarm-2017 GP Husqvarna

IT STILL DOESN'T WORK

Well, I've narrowed it down to either you have the wrong jms, i do not care if they came with the file, you have the png twisted, or you're probably just an idiot.
Image

User avatar
ColtHans
Posts: 249
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 10:36 pm
Team: Cyber Racing Co.

Re: GRAPHICS IN GMAE

Postby ColtHans » Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:25 am

bootsie wrote:
sethiemeboi wrote:
bootsie wrote:I put the dashes there and it comes up like this
Image
Image

bro, it doesn't matter how you named the jms, the problem IS the jms. You either have the wrong jms or your png is rotated.

THE JM'S CAME WITH THE FILE

that doesn't mean they are the correct jms, I posted a privateer kawi and the jms I used came with the file, but were not the correct jms...so,
IT DOESN'T MATTER IF THE JMS CAME WITH THE THEY CAN STILL BE THE WRONG ONES!!
I LOVE KAWASAKIS!!
CHECK OUT MY YOUTUBE
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdNlZb ... s6ZyVxM1eA


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests