Erode Problems!

Post your questions here
colin29a
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 5:36 am
Team: Privateer

Erode Problems!

Postby colin29a » Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:58 pm

So whenever I try to turn on erode for singleplayer, the chat console says "not connected to server". So I saw that jlv offers erode on the stock server elsinore.mxsimulator.com:19805 and figured to give that a try, and this is what happens.... anyone with similar issues or fixes? My PC has run this game for so long now I'm not bothering putting specs

https://imgur.com/LDWr0aj

https://imgur.com/YK62rYc

(It gave me issues posting the pic so i just left the url sorry)

The game doesn't crash, no error messages, just becomes unplayable halfway down the start stretch of stock redbud. I will also add that normal singleplayer without trying erode works plenty fine

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12782
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Erode Problems!

Postby jlv » Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:11 am

I had one other report of that. If you have some way to reproduce that bug reliably I'd really like to fix it.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 6509
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Erode Problems!

Postby Wahlamt » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:27 am

I had sort of the same problem when doing erode 100 on Alcrest with a few friends. When I cycled through the views I always got stuck in the editor view. Realized that my --min-version was probably on like 22, so we all might have been on different versions since it wasn't the latest server exe, not do I believe we were on the same snapshot version.


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest