Help with my riding - SX specifically

Post your questions here
skyline
Team: Privateer (Looking)

Help with my riding - SX specifically

Post by skyline »

Hey guys!

I started playing MX Sim probably 3 years ago... and have been on and off, never fully committing to improving my game.
I have a new PC (one that I can actually race online in a lobby full) and I'm trying to get quicker.
But there's a couple things I still struggle with and can't figure out.
Sections with a small kicker into a on/off tabletop trip me up. I can't seem to get the bounce needed to clear the jump that follows one of these, so I tend to opt into a different rhythm just to get me through it, even though it's considerably slower. It also happens sometimes in a standard rhythm section, where I can't clear a triple or something cleanly, but I blame my riding more so in that situation. I've had different obstacles along the way, whoops, sand sections, etc. that I ended up figuring out, but I still cringe when I see a tabletop, especially consecutive ones.
Some tips, whether it be rider movement, suspension or other bike setup, would be greatly appreciated.

(I can always post a quick video of a lap if that's necessary...)
skyline
Team: Privateer (Looking)

Re: Help with my riding - SX specifically

Post by skyline »

https://vimeo.com/255823299

And this is all time best case scenario, maybe once every 20 tries :lol:

https://player.vimeo.com/video/255823391
Wahlamt
Team: MLG Compton

Post by Wahlamt »

About the "on/offs", you seem to just get your front wheel high, not get any sort of pop or even get the rear wheel back up. So instead of just keep leaning back, you have to throw yourself forward to get the rear wheel back up. Just make sure you get back and get the front wheel up first, before you lean forward, so you just don't end up frontflipping.