Client too old for server?

Post your questions here
Amazing_Potato_128
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 2:02 am
Team: N/A

Client too old for server?

Postby Amazing_Potato_128 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 2:04 am

Trying to join the novice qualifying server on EMF but every time I do it says my client is "too old" I'm 99% sure I have the newest snapshot and everything so I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here

Amazing_Potato_128
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 2:02 am
Team: N/A

Re: Client too old for server?

Postby Amazing_Potato_128 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 2:18 am

Quick Edit: I havee re downloaded, and aproprietly appropriately re-named the snapshot. Not quite sure what else I can do as no other topics or videos seem to say

User avatar
Jeremy150
Posts: 749
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:56 am
Team: MV Films

Re: Client too old for server?

Postby Jeremy150 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 4:17 am

Uninstall everything to do with sim.
Re download the full installer here viewtopic.php?f=1&t=47839
Then download the most recent snapshot here viewtopic.php?f=1&t=48421
Rename that file to "mx.exe" and replace the old one in your install folder (should be in your program x86 folder).
Image

Amazing_Potato_128
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 2:02 am
Team: N/A

Re: Client too old for server?

Postby Amazing_Potato_128 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:19 pm

Jeremy150 wrote:Uninstall everything to do with sim.
Re download the full installer here viewtopic.php?f=1&t=47839
Then download the most recent snapshot here viewtopic.php?f=1&t=48421
Rename that file to "mx.exe" and replace the old one in your install folder (should be in your program x86 folder).

Thanks, I figured it out before hand and forgot to delete this. I will try this next time I spend half an hour trying to figure it out though lol

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12692
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Client too old for server?

Postby jlv » Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:14 am

Jeremy150 wrote:Uninstall everything to do with sim.
Re download the full installer here viewtopic.php?f=1&t=47839
Then download the most recent snapshot here viewtopic.php?f=1&t=48421
Rename that file to "mx.exe" and replace the old one in your install folder (should be in your program x86 folder).

That's not a link for the full installer. For the full installer you need to use the download link from the BMT Micro email you received when you ordered.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests