Client to old for this server

Post your questions here
LRP334
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 6:51 am
Team: LPAM RACING

Client to old for this server

Postby LRP334 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 2:53 pm

I'm trying to connect to a server but it keeps saying that my client is to old for this server! i have played the track in new race and have the object pack so what am i doing wrong!? Need help urgently

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7033
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Client to old for this server

Postby Wahlamt » Mon Jan 14, 2019 3:57 pm

Install the latest snapshot found in the general discussion section.

connorbowlin7
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 12:00 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Client to old for this server

Postby connorbowlin7 » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:36 am

I have tried to download the new snap shot but when I click run it says it cant find mx sim? any ideas?

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7033
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Client to old for this server

Postby Wahlamt » Fri Jan 18, 2019 8:11 am

Replace mx.exe with the snapshot, in: C:\Program Files(x86)\Mx Simulator

connorbowlin7
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 12:00 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Client to old for this server

Postby connorbowlin7 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 2:48 am

Wahlamt wrote:Replace mx.exe with the snapshot, in: C:\Program Files(x86)\Mx Simulator

what does replace mx.exe in what you said mean like how would I do that im having the same problem as the original poster

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7033
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Client to old for this server

Postby Wahlamt » Sat Jan 19, 2019 7:56 am

The .exe looks for game files of the folder which it is in, the game files are in the folder I listed, so the .exe needs to go there :)


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest