Page 2 of 2

Re: Still Getting stutters

Posted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 2:20 pm
by Den-dieter
jlv wrote:How long are they? Type "/fpshist" to get a framerate histogram and post it here.

128=24561 64=994 32=15 16=2 8=0 4=0 2=0 1=1

I've still got stutters that prevent me from shifting up or dabbing... (tested in MP with 14 others riders, i was in specta mode..)

Re: Still Getting stutters

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 1:45 am
by jlv
Den-dieter wrote:
jlv wrote:How long are they? Type "/fpshist" to get a framerate histogram and post it here.

128=24561 64=994 32=15 16=2 8=0 4=0 2=0 1=1

I've still got stutters that prevent me from shifting up or dabbing... (tested in MP with 14 others riders, i was in specta mode..)

That actually looks pretty solid. Almost all 128. The 1 1 was probably just from loading.

Re: Still Getting stutters

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 8:25 am
by Den-dieter
jlv wrote:
Den-dieter wrote:
jlv wrote:How long are they? Type "/fpshist" to get a framerate histogram and post it here.

128=24561 64=994 32=15 16=2 8=0 4=0 2=0 1=1

I've still got stutters that prevent me from shifting up or dabbing... (tested in MP with 14 others riders, i was in specta mode..)

That actually looks pretty solid. Almost all 128. The 1 1 was probably just from loading.

But its different everytime, and the more people in a server the less my game reacts to my controller input

Re: Still Getting stutters

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 6:38 pm
by Wahlamt
Den-dieter wrote:
jlv wrote:
Den-dieter wrote:128=24561 64=994 32=15 16=2 8=0 4=0 2=0 1=1

I've still got stutters that prevent me from shifting up or dabbing... (tested in MP with 14 others riders, i was in specta mode..)

That actually looks pretty solid. Almost all 128. The 1 1 was probably just from loading.

But its different everytime, and the more people in a server the less my game reacts to my controller input

Open the game, go into a server. Type /fpshist when you start a race with a LOT OF RIDERS (to reset it), then type it again after the race is finished, that way you'll have grabbed only the fps history from the race. Maybe that is quite different, especially if it's a packed server.