In-Game Editor: struggling on jumps.

Post your questions here
Zane_Mx#88
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:41 pm

In-Game Editor: struggling on jumps.

Postby Zane_Mx#88 » Tue Aug 10, 2010 7:59 pm

Alright, before you post anything rude, i HAVE read, and reread serveral different tutorials and i understand everything good. But lets say im wanting to make a table, after i make it in the editor, and paint it and update it to the map, Instead of it having a flat top, it has tall, pointy stacks of dirt, heres a screenshot on how the jump would be made in the editor.
Image

User avatar
squirrelboy86
Posts: 583
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 10:16 pm
Team: SD | Action Suzuki

Re: In-Game Editor: struggling on jumps.

Postby squirrelboy86 » Wed Aug 11, 2010 2:59 am

i cant see the image but just make sure u use the markings on the gradiant edit i beleive it is and also make sure u do linear paint if it still does that make sure your focus is above say .75
Roy Mitchell wrote:I got cockblocked by the refrigerator

Click for go fast.

HAMMERDOWN
Posts: 509
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:36 am
Team: Tagger Designs

Re: In-Game Editor: struggling on jumps.

Postby HAMMERDOWN » Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:42 am

mess around the with the focus radius and strength
Image
"Its better to be pissed off then pissed on"

Davinho
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 7:19 pm

Re: In-Game Editor: struggling on jumps.

Postby Davinho » Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:01 am

i know you problemi think... It is so that the Table is not there with one klick after the Gardient Edit .you must paint him on the map.like when you paint dirt

Zane_Mx#88
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:41 pm

Re: In-Game Editor: struggling on jumps.

Postby Zane_Mx#88 » Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:54 pm

I do paint him on there, But it doesnt come out as a table


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests