personal forlder issue

Post your questions here
nings400
Team: Privateer

personal forlder issue

Post by nings400 »

Hey people,

I have two operating system loaded at the moment vista and windows 7. I am currently swaping everything over to 7 but personal folder wont work. and i cannot find it anymore. is there anyway i can make a new personal folder? sorry im a computer noob. any help will be appreciated

Thanks
jlv
Site Admin
Team: No Frills Racing

Re: personal forlder issue

Post by jlv »

It will make itself when you run the game. If you mean the shortcut, run the installer again.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.
nings400

Post by nings400 »

hey jlv thanks for the reply. I now have massive lag problems running the game on windows 7. like down to 10 fps depending on track. on vista i could run 60 plus. i have the recent driver updates aswell. could it be because i have two operating systems? mxs works 100% fine on vista.

Thanks heaps
jlv
Site Admin

Post by jlv »

Are you sure you aren't running the Microsoft OpenGL drivers on 7?
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.
nings400

Post by nings400 »

Sorry not to flash with computers. what do you mean sorry?
Prada

Post by Prada »

I am also getting massive lag on any track and I'm on windows 7. I also have red textures above the terrain on all of my tracks too...
jlv
Site Admin

Post by jlv »

nings400 wrote:Sorry not to flash with computers. what do you mean sorry?
A fresh install of Windows will still have the default Microsoft OpenGL drivers which will not be hardware accelerated.
Prada wrote:I am also getting massive lag on any track and I'm on windows 7. I also have red textures above the terrain on all of my tracks too...