Bridge project in blender

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
User avatar
Andy_Hack
Posts: 2292
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:47 am
Team: SplitFire
Location: Germany/Bavaria
Contact:

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby Andy_Hack » Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:39 am

Not trying to be a dick, but this bridge is a mess, so many overlapping faces and polygon meshes that cause bad shading.
The shape and polyflow in certain areas isn't that bad, but you should try to make it more simple ;)
Photobucket sucks.

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby AtlasZoor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:44 am

Andy_Hack wrote:Not trying to be a dick, but this bridge is a mess, so many overlapping faces and polygon meshes that cause bad shading.
The shape and polyflow in certain areas isn't that bad, but you should try to make it more simple ;)

Lmao funny you say that i just downloaded this shit off the web. I just wanted to make it work
Image

User avatar
Jeremy150
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:56 am
Team: MV Films

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby Jeremy150 » Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:52 am

Sounds like a JM issue then? Either its way up in the sky, or below the ground? Where's the origin?
Image

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby AtlasZoor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:34 am

Jeremy150 wrote:Sounds like a JM issue then? Either its way up in the sky, or below the ground? Where's the origin?


I see the statue in game when I use just a plain texture but when I made the baked texture it just doesn't show up so I know the jm works in game. As for the origin im not sure what you mean by that.
Image
Image

User avatar
Jeston
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 10:51 am

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby Jeston » Sun Feb 25, 2018 6:07 pm

Jeremy150 wrote:Sounds like a JM issue then? Either its way up in the sky, or below the ground? Where's the origin?


I put the origin at the very bottom where it meets the floor.
Image

User avatar
137
Posts: 2382
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:31 am
Team: MotoRAD/LCQ Studios
Contact:

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby 137 » Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:18 pm

I'd love to use this for my Switchyard replica from Reflex
If you enjoy what I make, donate to the cause 8) It's very much appreciated!!
Image

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby AtlasZoor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:32 pm

So I decided to throw away the old bridge and create my own. So I created this bridge which Is 10 times better. So I exported the jm and wanted to see how it looked in game. And then this happened. I hope it is an easy fix so if anyone knows please help.
Image
Image


137 wrote:I'd love to use this for my Switchyard replica from Reflex

lmao go ahead the bridge is a mess.
Image

User avatar
Jeston
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 10:51 am

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby Jeston » Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:09 pm

AtlasZoor wrote:So I decided to throw away the old bridge and create my own. So I created this bridge which Is 10 times better. So I exported the jm and wanted to see how it looked in game. And then this happened. I hope it is an easy fix so if anyone knows please help.


137 wrote:I'd love to use this for my Switchyard replica from Reflex

lmao go ahead the bridge is a mess.


In Blender, go to object mode > LeftCTRL+ A > apply rotation and scale

Save jm and put in game
Image

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby AtlasZoor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:27 pm

Jeston wrote:
In Blender, go to object mode > LeftCTRL+ A > apply rotation and scale

Save jm and put in game


Yo thanks a ton dude! Also if I want to make the object bigger would I just press S then resize it? Lastly the object is shiny in game Do you know how to fix that? Thanks again dude I really do appreciate your help it means alot to a noob like me.
Image

User avatar
Jeston
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 10:51 am

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby Jeston » Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:35 pm

AtlasZoor wrote:
Jeston wrote:
In Blender, go to object mode > LeftCTRL+ A > apply rotation and scale

Save jm and put in game


Yo thanks a ton dude! Also if I want to make the object bigger would I just press S then resize it? Lastly the object is shiny in game Do you know how to fix that? Thanks again dude I really do appreciate your help it means alot to a noob like me.


You wanna make sure your origin is at the bottom of the object you're trying to export in game. Hold down LeftCTRL + LeftSHIFT + LeftALT + C and assign the origin to the 3D cursor. Make sure the 3D cursor is at the bottom of the object (shift+C) You might need to move your object up to align the 3D cursor with the bottom of it.

As for the material:

Image

Image

Drag the specular slider to the bottom so it's black.
Image

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby AtlasZoor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:50 pm

Jeston wrote::


I set the origin and now it is good in game and If I want to make it bigger I resize it blender correct?

But I dont see the spec slider in mine. Im on blender render like you are but its not there? I never changed those settings.

also do you have discord? could be easier to talk through it.
Image
Image

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby AtlasZoor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:53 pm

Jeston wrote::


nevermind I had to uncheck 'use nodes' and got the slider back oops.
Image

User avatar
Jeston
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 10:51 am

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby Jeston » Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:55 pm

AtlasZoor wrote:
Jeston wrote::


I set the origin and now it is good in game and If I want to make it bigger I resize it blender correct?

But I dont see the spec slider in mine. Im on blender render like you are but its not there? I never changed those settings.

also do you have discord? could be easier to talk through it.


Yes, resize the object and make sure to apply rotation and scale.
Image

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby AtlasZoor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:03 pm

Jeston wrote::


Ah ok cool. I think thats the last of my questions lol. I think I can Handle texturing are there any tips you have in texturing?
Image

User avatar
AtlasZoor
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:51 am
Team: Atlas Trackworks
Location: Zimbabwe

Re: Bridge project in blender

Postby AtlasZoor » Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:10 am

AtlasZoor wrote:
Jeston wrote::


well more problems. I created the bake texture and it just does not work in game.
Image
Image
Image


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests