Making the terrain in the editor vs making a disp map in PS

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
XPR GREEN
Team: Privateer

Making the terrain in the editor vs making a disp map in PS

Postby XPR GREEN » Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:19 pm

What is preferred for most track creators in MX Sim?

Creating your disp maps in photoshop, and saving it as the terrain file in the blank folder? Then touching it up/editing within the track editor?

....or just doing all the terrain creation right in the editor?

Thanks.

dionhuybers
Team: AMJ Graphixx

Re: Making the terrain in the editor vs making a disp map in

Postby dionhuybers » Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:32 pm

I use paint more often...

No just kidding, it depends on what you want... I am a editor track maker, i make all my tracks in editor and so the terrain.

checkerz
Team: RaGe Factory

Postby checkerz » Sun Dec 01, 2013 9:05 pm

I still use PS, simply because it's what I learned and know.

The editor has what you need to make great tracks, and I would say is probably better for SX for sure.

It's really what ever you feel most confident with. I miss your MCM2 stuff!

XPR GREEN

Postby XPR GREEN » Sun Dec 01, 2013 10:04 pm

Thanks checkerz. You went on to be one of the masters since then, so I appreciate that man

I'm trying to get back into some track making now that I'm actually getting decent at playing MXsim, but it's all so different now. Would love to ride some old maps in this new game, but not so easy to convert