Redo?

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
slowngreen
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:18 pm
Team: MotoPin Racing
Location: idaho

Redo?

Postby slowngreen » Fri Jun 13, 2014 1:36 am

Is there a "redo" button? Or command?
Image

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13459
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Redo?

Postby jlv » Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:25 am

No. I have to admit a complete undo/redo system would be nice to have though.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

User avatar
KarlssonRacing
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:30 am

Re: Redo?

Postby KarlssonRacing » Mon Jun 16, 2014 11:47 am

jlv wrote:No. I have to admit a complete undo/redo system would be nice to have though.

+10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000K

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7395
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Redo?

Postby Wahlamt » Wed Jun 18, 2014 11:10 am

jlv wrote:No. I have to admit a complete undo/redo system would be nice to have though.

Yeah, it's often that I undo something that I wasn't supposed to undo, also tilemap would be nice if that responded to undo, it's really frustrating when you press undo (to undo some tilemap painting) and some trackmodification like smooth/raise/paint etc gets lost.

Another thing that's bothering from time to time is that if you paint "Linear Paint" or add, and you paint it 3 times (2 first is good, 3rd isn't), all of the gets lost when I undo, instead of the last one. One last thing, if there'd be a possibility to set how many steps back it would save, I believe it's 10 now, and 15-20 would be nice sometimes... :/

User avatar
dionhuybers
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 6:42 pm
Team: AMJ Graphixx
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Redo?

Postby dionhuybers » Wed Jun 18, 2014 1:44 pm

Wahlamt wrote:Another thing that's bothering from time to time is that if you paint "Linear Paint" or add, and you paint it 3 times (2 first is good, 3rd isn't), all of the gets lost when I undo, instead of the last one. One last thing, if there'd be a possibility to set how many steps back it would save, I believe it's 10 now, and 15-20 would be nice sometimes... :/


Omg yess! This! Pleasee
Image


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests