Make braking bumps in MXS editor

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
pontus9921
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:19 pm
Team: Privateer

Make braking bumps in MXS editor

Postby pontus9921 » Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:34 pm

Hi guys!!
i've been searching for a while now, i cant find how to make good braking bumps into the corner
Please help me!

Garasaki
Posts: 1955
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: Make braking bumps in MXS editor

Postby Garasaki » Mon Sep 08, 2014 8:18 pm

Do you use the ingame editor or photoshop?

Do you know how to use erode and your replays to roughen the track up? I've had pretty good luck with that.
Image

DR.MIZ wrote: Keeping something "secret" so you can be "cool" is not making a flourishing community.

pontus9921
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:19 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: Make braking bumps in MXS editor

Postby pontus9921 » Tue Sep 09, 2014 6:18 pm

Garasaki wrote:Do you use the ingame editor or photoshop?

Do you know how to use erode and your replays to roughen the track up? I've had pretty good luck with that.



I use the imgame editor, what number on erode you use?

barrington314
Posts: 6598
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:03 pm
Team: me
Location: Charleston, SC

Re: Make braking bumps in MXS editor

Postby barrington314 » Wed Sep 10, 2014 8:18 pm

Raise and lower tool with zero focus and a negative strength is how I have been doing it.

Pumaxcs
Posts: 12971
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:50 pm
Team: Kyle/Luiz
Location: Western, Kentucky
Contact:

Re: Make braking bumps in MXS editor

Postby Pumaxcs » Wed Sep 10, 2014 8:19 pm

How does using replays work for that? I'm listening.
Image
Everytime you post something stupid, a baby gets punched in the face. Please be smart, for the children.

MXS Cares

barrington314
Posts: 6598
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:03 pm
Team: me
Location: Charleston, SC

Re: Make braking bumps in MXS editor

Postby barrington314 » Wed Sep 10, 2014 8:45 pm

Pumaxcs wrote:How does using replays work for that? I'm listening.

Well you would have to start with finding an old snapshot that allows it. Other than that its pretty simple. You run a race with erode on and then just keep replaying the demo. There was like a warp speed command too so it would replay super fast.


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests