statues don"t show up

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:11 am

hi i was wondering if i am doing anything wrong with the statue file because it wont show up!!! i have watched videos and i copied what they did

i have attached the notepad++ file

thanks,
SAM

User avatar
317
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 4:14 am
Team: DeCal Works
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby 317 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:27 am

Take a photo or attach the notepad file.

mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:42 am

how do i attach a file?

mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:48 am

[1447.933838 0.000000 1158.465454] -1.986588 @MX006/statue/gp.bale.jm @MX006/statue/gp.bale.white.png @MX006/statue/gp.bale.shp
[1195.774902 0.000000 1146.636719] -1.570823 @MX006/statue/Doghouse.jm @MX006/statue/Doghouse.png
[1592.800964 0.000000 1617.558105] -1.922921 @MX006/statue/bobcat.jm @MX006/statue/bobcat.png
[428.140350 0.000000 570.056335] 1.115346 @MX006/statue/djtreelarge.jm @MX006/statue/djtree-repeat.png @MX006/statue/djtreelarge.shp
[319.140000 -0.000000 1099.990000] 1.000000 @MX006/grass_5.jm @MX006/grass_tuft_dry_dry.png @MX006/grass_tuft_green_norm.png

this is the code line

only the white bale works?

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby jlv » Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:49 am

If the object doesn't have a collision file, put "null" for the collision:

[1447.933838 0.000000 1158.465454] -1.986588 @MX006/statue/gp.bale.jm @MX006/statue/gp.bale.white.png @MX006/statue/gp.bale.shp
[1195.774902 0.000000 1146.636719] -1.570823 @MX006/statue/Doghouse.jm @MX006/statue/Doghouse.png null
[1592.800964 0.000000 1617.558105] -1.922921 @MX006/statue/bobcat.jm @MX006/statue/bobcat.png null
[428.140350 0.000000 570.056335] 1.115346 @MX006/statue/djtreelarge.jm @MX006/statue/djtree-repeat.png @MX006/statue/djtreelarge.shp
[319.140000 -0.000000 1099.990000] 1.000000 @MX006/grass_5.jm @MX006/grass_tuft_dry_dry.png null
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 3:04 am

thanks

mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 3:08 am

jlv wrote:If the object doesn't have a collision file, put "null" for the collision:

[1447.933838 0.000000 1158.465454] -1.986588 @MX006/statue/gp.bale.jm @MX006/statue/gp.bale.white.png @MX006/statue/gp.bale.shp
[1195.774902 0.000000 1146.636719] -1.570823 @MX006/statue/Doghouse.jm @MX006/statue/Doghouse.png null
[1592.800964 0.000000 1617.558105] -1.922921 @MX006/statue/bobcat.jm @MX006/statue/bobcat.png null
[428.140350 0.000000 570.056335] 1.115346 @MX006/statue/djtreelarge.jm @MX006/statue/djtree-repeat.png @MX006/statue/djtreelarge.shp
[319.140000 -0.000000 1099.990000] 1.000000 @MX006/grass_5.jm @MX006/grass_tuft_dry_dry.png null


it still does not work even when i put null??

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 5792
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby Wahlamt » Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:41 am

Can you show us a picture from your statues folder where we also can see the folder names in windows explorer? :)

mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 5:59 am

Image

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 5792
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby Wahlamt » Tue Dec 13, 2016 7:43 am

Is your "mx.exe" in MX SIM or in MX SIMULATOR?

mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 7:58 am

Wahlamt wrote:Is your "mx.exe" in MX SIM or in MX SIMULATOR?


there is a short cut on my mx sim but it is also in mx simulator

mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:02 am

Image

i have these error messages

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby jlv » Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:23 am

What does the statue file look like now? Also, looks like your lighting file has a bad "dynamic_lighting" line.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

mx-dude006
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:53 pm
Team: Mocardy KTM

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby mx-dude006 » Wed Dec 14, 2016 5:20 am

this is what my statue folder now looks like
Image

but i found something surprising on my surface pro 4 there is a issue with the starting gate placement, decal, lighting and statues but when i go on my old computer a asus every problem fixes its self and every decal and statue is there. but then when i come back to my surface pro 4 all the problems and still there :?: :oops: :cry:

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: statues don"t show up

Postby jlv » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:23 am

Looks like you have the track in "D:\MX SIMULATOR\MX006". If you've saved in the in-game editor, it saved the files in "%localappdata%\MX Simulator\MX006" and those files are overriding the other files. If you want to edit a track with the track editor you should put it in the local appdata location.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 32 guests