Start Gate Placement/Removal of Start Gates/ Invisble Start Gates

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
SWAGERDUDE191
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 4:32 am
Team: SMR

Start Gate Placement/Removal of Start Gates/ Invisble Start Gates

Postby SWAGERDUDE191 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 4:13 am

In a track I have a track that only needs 2 gates and on another track I need invisble gates. Also when I move gates and save they don't stay. Anyone know why it happens. Anyone know how to do it?

User avatar
KTM57
Posts: 13288
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:42 am
Team: Adept
Location: TX

Re: Start Gate Placement/Removal of Start Gates/ Invisble Start Gates

Postby KTM57 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 4:20 am

Rather than moving starting gates in the in-game editor, you need to use a text editor to manually edit the starting gate positions in the timing_gates file in your track folder.

Use this tool to place your starting gates, and replace the lines of text under "startinggate:" with whatever it spits out:
http://www.mxsimulator.com/gate.html
Image


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests