Messed up track... bad.

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
User avatar
dawsonsleeper
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 2:23 am
Team: Privateer
Location: Alaska
Contact:

Messed up track... bad.

Postby dawsonsleeper » Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:27 am

so i just downloaded the 2017 highpoint track and I wanted to move the timing gate so i could practice throwing whips over that triple step up. I am very new to track editing so i accidentally clicked in the middle of the track on the "raise" tool and now there's this massive mound in the finish line, I tried hitting ctrl+z and backspace, but it said No more undo levels. I tried to delete it out of my personal folder then put it back in, but that didn't work, so I re-downloaded it from the Mediafire link and even that didn't do it. Anybody know how to get the track back to normal?
scrubsallday351 wrote:We seemed like we were friends until he took me out 10 times in one race for no reason

scrubsallday351 wrote:we worked it out

User avatar
nickuzick
Posts: 2727
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:42 pm
Team: MV Films
Location: British Columbia
Contact:

Re: Messed up track... bad.

Postby nickuzick » Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:35 am

As long as you didn't save the track you should be able to close and reopen your game and it will be reverted
tysonemtracing wrote:
Squidmob567 wrote:Type in chat- /ToggleLitPro

that doesnt work

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12251
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Messed up track... bad.

Postby jlv » Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:45 am

Open "%localappdata%\MX Simulator" and delete the "mx2017r04highpoint" folder.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests