my statues keep getting reset

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
kevin3117
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 3:53 pm

my statues keep getting reset

Postby kevin3117 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:06 pm

I'm creating a track and i move the statues around and save it. Then when i close sim and reopen the track they are in the place they started in. I also tried to add a new statue and it didn't apear in game.
These are the files i have in the statues folder for the bale
gp.bale.shp
gp.bale.hay_spec
gp.bale.hay_norm
gp.bale.hay
gp.bale.3.jm
gp.bale.2.jm
gp.bale.1.jm
And these are the files i have in notepad ++ in statues file
[650.162476 0.000000 733.176941] -0.475009 @Tristan new/statue/gp.bale.1.jm @Tristan new/statue/gp.bale.hay.png @Tristan new/statue/gp.bale.shp

wilson213
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:38 am
Team: Privateer

Re: my statues keep getting reset

Postby wilson213 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:12 pm

Do you have a empty last line in file?

kevin3117
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: my statues keep getting reset

Postby kevin3117 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 9:47 pm

wilson213 wrote:Do you have a empty last line in file?


Yes

kevin3117
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: my statues keep getting reset

Postby kevin3117 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:47 pm

i got my statues to move but i deleted the stock ones and tried to add a bale but the stock ones are still there and the new bale isn't in the game

kevin3117
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: my statues keep getting reset

Postby kevin3117 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:13 pm

Nevermind i figure out how to fix it

User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 15226
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: my statues keep getting reset

Postby yzmxer608 » Sat Jul 21, 2018 12:20 am

What did you do?
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 12817
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: my statues keep getting reset

Postby jlv » Sat Jul 21, 2018 12:44 am

Spaces in the track folder name will not work.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

kevin3117
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 3:53 pm

Re: my statues keep getting reset

Postby kevin3117 » Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:31 pm

jlv wrote:Spaces in the track folder name will not work.


Thanks its working now


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests