Track Error after restarting Sim

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
Post Reply
Evs_Box_24
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 6:20 pm
Team: Privateer

Track Error after restarting Sim

Post by Evs_Box_24 »

I had taken a break from making the track and opened it back up. It then did the thing when u have to re-type in your verification and re-do all of your bike setup. I then open up my track and the following errors occur:

Error reading lighting: Unknown identifier 'dynamic'
Bad height field parameters
Error reading heights

I'm guessing there's 3 different errors so please can someone help to recover at least some of my track layout, even if its broken.

Thanks :)
Image
Best in the world!......

At stupidly crashing
aeffertz
Posts: 3965
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: Studio ATE
Location: Wiscansin

Re: Track Error after restarting Sim

Post by aeffertz »

Evs_Box_24 wrote:I had taken a break from making the track and opened it back up. It then did the thing when u have to re-type in your verification and re-do all of your bike setup. I then open up my track and the following errors occur:

Error reading lighting: Unknown identifier 'dynamic'
Bad height field parameters
Error reading heights

I'm guessing there's 3 different errors so please can someone help to recover at least some of my track layout, even if its broken.

Thanks :)
Go to your personal folder and see what’s there. The dynamic lighting error is simple, the blank track template you downloaded has a typo in the lighting file.
Image
Evs_Box_24
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 6:20 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: Track Error after restarting Sim

Post by Evs_Box_24 »

Yes thanks. I managed to fix the first lighting problem, but i think the other two are just my terrain.hf being corrupted because i replace it with a blank one from a blank track and it works fine, so I just gave up on that track and made another one.

Thanks for the help anyway
Image
Best in the world!......

At stupidly crashing
Post Reply