Supercross Track Toolbox

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
User avatar
wheels1758
Posts: 4118
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 5:20 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby wheels1758 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:05 pm

trevo1010 wrote:ok your not answering my question, I know how to use photoshop ect. but how checkerz said it doubles size if u copy paste it, so hw do I get it back to normal size not double


delete the copied layer?

trevo1010
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:10 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby trevo1010 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:53 pm

Ok I wish people would understand, when I copy paste it in photoshop it has a black background and sometimes when you copy paste it doubles size, here is one of the jumps I copy pasted, black background which means its partly under ground.
Image
Image

User avatar
wheels1758
Posts: 4118
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 5:20 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby wheels1758 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:01 pm

Set the copy's layer mode to screen.

User avatar
checkerz
Posts: 7363
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:23 am
Team: RaGe Factory

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby checkerz » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:10 pm

wheels1758 wrote:Set the copy's layer mode to screen.

trevo1010
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:10 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby trevo1010 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:11 pm

wheels1758 wrote:Set the copy's layer mode to screen.

thanks man, only one that helped!
Image

User avatar
Phathry25
Posts: 7302
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:09 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Location: WI
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Phathry25 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:44 pm

You're such an idiot kid. If you knew how to use photoshop you'd know how to duplicate a layer, or which blending mode to use. I tried to help, I told you to use duplicate layer instead of copy/paste.

trevo1010
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:10 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby trevo1010 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:50 pm

Dude I might not know how to use photoshop for mxs but I sure know how to use it for photos and drawing, I take a class called Graphics Design
Image

User avatar
wheels1758
Posts: 4118
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 5:20 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby wheels1758 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:05 pm

And they didn't teach you blending modes?

Screen adds.
Multiply subtracts.

trevo1010
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:10 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby trevo1010 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:13 pm

nope not yet,
Image

User avatar
Phathry25
Posts: 7302
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:09 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Location: WI
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Phathry25 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:29 pm

Or how to duplicate a layer?

User avatar
Kawasakis
Posts: 6579
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 5:32 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Kawasakis » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:30 pm

Most of us learned everything by ourselfs. (PS)
MXS Cup Winner
AX MX2 Champion

Image
Image

trevo1010
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:10 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby trevo1010 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:54 pm

I know most of photoshop, cs4 just relearning cs5, and thanks to you all, I am now making my own tracks with photoshop instead of the toolbox
Image

User avatar
checkerz
Posts: 7363
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:23 am
Team: RaGe Factory

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby checkerz » Thu Apr 07, 2011 5:56 am

For track making you'll want to know this:

Screen = Makes black transparent, white (or grey that is non black) is additive and builds up. The lighter it is, the higher it will build up.

Multiply = Makes white transparent, black (or grey that is non black) subtracts and digs down. The darker it is, the more it will dig down.

Hondamxer94
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:06 pm
Location: Georgia

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Hondamxer94 » Thu May 26, 2011 12:00 am

does this not work with gimp? cause when i open it, it says there is only 1 layer :?

trevo1010
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:10 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby trevo1010 » Thu May 26, 2011 4:29 am

It will still work but has to be 16 and idk if gimp has it yet? Or it will
Be bumpy but if u dont care about random bumps it ok, I've made tracks with gimp and all I had to do with the bumps is make a texture that hides it on the bats track, u wuldnt notice it with all the ruts anyway
Image


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests