Supercross Track Toolbox

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
User avatar
yzmxer608
Posts: 14937
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:30 am
Team: Race Tech/SD
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.A

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby yzmxer608 » Thu May 26, 2011 1:37 pm

Gimp can open PSD's but some of the stuff that applies in PS doesn't work all that well with Gimp (or at all) so it might not.
TeamHavocRacing wrote:If I had a nickel for every time someone asked for this, I would have a whole shitload of nickels.

haydugjr
Crushed Dissenter
Posts: 960
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby haydugjr » Sat Oct 08, 2011 4:05 pm

There's no layers in GIMP when I open it, give me half an hour and I'll be able to post a GIMP file with everything in separate layers.
gocat199 wrote:see jlv. you need to do more thingies

Jones221 wrote:That was fucked up...Now I'll get hated for saying this, but I felt bad

haydugjr
Crushed Dissenter
Posts: 960
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby haydugjr » Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:25 pm

http://www.4shared.com/file/PO0POaY9/SX ... plate.html

There ya go. You may need to add ".xcf" to it once you download it, I'm not sure if 4shared cut off the extension or not.
gocat199 wrote:see jlv. you need to do more thingies

Jones221 wrote:That was fucked up...Now I'll get hated for saying this, but I felt bad

haydugjr
Crushed Dissenter
Posts: 960
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby haydugjr » Sat Oct 08, 2011 6:07 pm

Lol, that was not worth the time spent on it. 32-bit is awful, any time you're on a jump you can feel the bumps. (Removed request for photoshop link - jlv)
Last edited by jlv on Sat Oct 08, 2011 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed link request
gocat199 wrote:see jlv. you need to do more thingies

Jones221 wrote:That was fucked up...Now I'll get hated for saying this, but I felt bad

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Sat Oct 08, 2011 10:18 pm

trevo1010 wrote:http://i56.tinypic.com/e0poph.png
http://i53.tinypic.com/jfx91w.png

hey guy i have the same problem but there are even no jumps :|
i copied the terrain.hf into my blank track folder made the psd how i want it and put it also as terrain.png into the folder but it wont work :(
what can i do?
would be awsome if smbdy could answer :)

mintmx
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 4:12 pm
Team: Privat rider
Location: Switzerland [FR]

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby mintmx » Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:36 pm

tracks is finish?
Online: Jey Sauteur #26 [Jeremx]
Puremxs: Crunch

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:19 pm

hey this tool is amzing but i've one problem :!:
if i load the track the jumps berms and everything are looking like this :!:
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
what can i do :?: :(

thanks for an answer :)

ddmx
Posts: 5264
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 3:36 pm
Team: Epikmx.com
Location: Midland MI
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby ddmx » Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:49 pm

Make sure your image mode is set to 32bit grayscale.
The MXS 1%

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:34 pm

ddmx wrote:Make sure your image mode is set to 32bit grayscale.

oh sorry for those less information but i did it with gimp :oops:
do u know what to do there too?
if i do it in Ps there are even no jumps and berms just flat map :roll:

Jaruro38
Posts: 618
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 10:09 am
Team: PRIVATEER
Location: Madrid,Spain

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Jaruro38 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:39 pm

you only have to open the psd put the jumps on photoshop and then save it as a png image, no more things you have to do, not very dificult i think...

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:44 pm

yes i know i did exactly this but the map (in game) was just flat :|

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:45 pm

there are 2 ways to sav it i tried both
a: just "save as"
b: "save for web and devices" or smthing like that (i have ps in german)

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:46 pm

LucMx23 wrote:there are 2 ways to sav it i tried both
a: just "save as"
b: "save for web and devices" or smthing like that (i have ps in german)

but nothing worked

cpt_Slow
Posts: 679
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 5:58 pm
Team: Privateer
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby cpt_Slow » Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:43 pm

Try going to "layers/flatten image" before saving. Not sure what that is in german, but basically you want to make sure you're saving your whole image and not just one of your layers.

User avatar
checkerz
Posts: 7714
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:23 am
Team: RaGe Factory

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby checkerz » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:07 pm

Are people still using this? If so, maybe I'll create an updated one.


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests