Supercross Track Toolbox

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:17 pm

as you see " 137 " is doing a track with it at the moment ;) and yea i think people still use it..

User avatar
checkerz
Posts: 7226
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:23 am
Team: RaGe Factory

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby checkerz » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:57 pm

LucMx23 wrote:as you see " 137 " is doing a track with it at the moment ;) and yea i think people still use it..


Can we include your berms in the update?

User avatar
Boblob801
Posts: 3871
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:59 am
Team: Backflips Clothing
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Boblob801 » Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:21 am

ddmx posted and said to use 32bit.
I was told that the game only reads 16bit.
Would I be better to make it at 32bit anyway??
Hi

User avatar
checkerz
Posts: 7226
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:23 am
Team: RaGe Factory

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby checkerz » Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:01 am

I use 16 bit grayscale.

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:29 pm

checkerz wrote:
LucMx23 wrote:as you see " 137 " is doing a track with it at the moment ;) and yea i think people still use it..


Can we include your berms in the update?


F*** yes man! :D i would be really happy with that!

User avatar
mxsisboss
Posts: 1666
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 6:11 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby mxsisboss » Wed Aug 22, 2012 3:43 pm

Mines got loads of tiny lil bumps on it. How do i fix this? I did see someone write something about that though.
cr500zd wrote:is there anyway that 500cc bikes will be put into the game?
jlv wrote:I'd say it will definitely happen at some point. Not any time soon though.

User avatar
checkerz
Posts: 7226
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:23 am
Team: RaGe Factory

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby checkerz » Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:53 pm

mxsisboss wrote:Mines got loads of tiny lil bumps on it. How do i fix this? I did see someone write something about that though.


The whole track or just the berms?

User avatar
Stormz
Crushed Dissenter
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 7:52 pm
Location: US of A
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Stormz » Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:57 pm

mxsisboss wrote:Mines got loads of tiny lil bumps on it. How do i fix this? I did see someone write something about that though.


Idk personally, but I have heard Somoxal fixes that problem.
Forum Asshole of the year - 2012 & 2013
Saggin' is Faggin'
Hinners: You gotta be a man and eat it with your hands
Byron: And she's not talking about the pizza

James_122 wrote: Not my fault i like to pop the cork a little early.

User avatar
Boblob801
Posts: 3871
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:59 am
Team: Backflips Clothing
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Boblob801 » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:47 pm

mxsisboss wrote:Mines got loads of tiny lil bumps on it. How do i fix this? I did see someone write something about that though.


The odds are your map is 8 bit, or the jumps have been re-sized badly.
Hi

User avatar
137
Posts: 2020
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:31 am
Team: rF crew
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby 137 » Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:00 pm

mxsisboss wrote:Mines got loads of tiny lil bumps on it. How do i fix this? I did see someone write something about that though.


I had the same exact problem. Come to find out that my map was 8bit gray scale. I had to re-do my whole map in 16bit. You can't just change it in the image thing, you have to re-do it all.
Enjoy what I make? Donations are always welcome to help keep me motivated!
Kyle Watts | MotoRAD #394
Keyboard warrior since '08
Image

User avatar
mxsisboss
Posts: 1666
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 6:11 pm

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby mxsisboss » Thu Aug 23, 2012 5:56 am

Thanks 137 I'll try that now :D
cr500zd wrote:is there anyway that 500cc bikes will be put into the game?
jlv wrote:I'd say it will definitely happen at some point. Not any time soon though.

Jamesmx2000
Posts: 290
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:57 am
Location: Western, Australia

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby Jamesmx2000 » Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:35 pm

how do u turn the jumps /layers around ?

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:52 pm

ctrl+t is your friend :lol:

User avatar
checkerz
Posts: 7226
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:23 am
Team: RaGe Factory

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby checkerz » Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:11 am

LucMx23 wrote:ctrl+t is your friend :lol:



Or at the top when on the move tool, there is a little checkbox that says "Show transform controls" If you check that, you can just click the edges to transform and rotate. For making tracks. I nearly always have that on.

Quick tip while we're on hot keys, CTRL+J = Duplicate layer. My best friend when building SX.

LucMx23
Posts: 1143
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:09 pm
Team: Digital Dirtworx
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Supercross Track Toolbox

Postby LucMx23 » Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:57 am

checkerz wrote:
LucMx23 wrote:ctrl+t is your friend :lol:

CTRL+J = Duplicate layer. My best friend when building SX.


so true. :lol:


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest