Amateur Park (beta)

Post your tracks here
Forum rules
If your topic doesn't contain a track link, this is the wrong place to post it.
yfz22
Team: Privateer

Amateur Park (beta)

Post by yfz22 »

I have been working on this track for a while, and I think its at the point where it needs some fresh eyes.

Since this is my first attempt at a track I would appreciate it if you guys are truthful about it.... dont sugarcoat it, you wont hurt my feelings, I promise.
I was mostly leaning towards fun and rideable with it, but Im open to any and all suggestions/tips you may have.
Still working on the scale (right now its a little big), decals need some adjusting, and the statues and shadows/shading.

http://www.mediafire.com/?bepc33bodok4s53

Thanks for testing!
juicer731

Re: Amateur Park (beta)

Post by juicer731 »

Super fun track. Not the most realistic but traction is perfect, jumps are big and fun, only thing i can think of is smooth out the braking bumps coming down the downhills. They're sketchy and i crash all the time. Just make them smaller or something. Other than that, its a sick track, good job.
JConley691
Team: CG Motorsports

Post by JConley691 »

I had a great time riding this track. I would've made it not so wide, but I understand your going for more of a fun-factor here, rather than realism. Great job.
Scotty226
Team: Crisp Graphics

Post by Scotty226 »

BAD:
this track is way too wide, needs some acceleration bumps out of the corners, better berms and ruts, the supercross bit sucks (no offence), the straights are too long (it is fun though) and some of the jumps are a big big.

GOOD:
the first section is really fun i love it, good braking bumps (not too big) and some good big whip jumps
0 | 1 | 0 | 4
2014 Loretta Lynns 250 Pro Sport 2nd
Ddavis

Post by Ddavis »

Hits
- Use of hills, I really like the floaters with the use of the hills, really take advantage of the use of those big rolling hills with some nice floaters (Like the sky shot as Unadilla)