WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Post your tracks here
Forum rules
If your topic doesn't contain a track link, this is the wrong place to post it.
User avatar
137
Posts: 2352
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:31 am
Team: MotoRAD/LCQ Studios
Contact:

WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby 137 » Mon Jan 01, 2018 6:52 pm

Watts Designs Presents:


Image


This includes the Tileinfo and Shading fix



Happy New Years everyone, I hope you all had a fun and safe New Years Eve!
Firstly, i'd like to give a BIG thanks to TFC over at Mx Bikes for sending me this heightmap that was created for their game. From my understanding this is the first Mxb track transferred over to Sim, and honestly it turned out a lot better than I imagined! I had to fix quite a bit of stuff as the jump faces are built differently for Mx Bikes but I think it turned out to be a great track. Let me know what your thoughts on this overlay is as it was my first 4k overlay I've ever made.

Enjoy.


Thanks to:
TFC - The base track
Ruben - Help with the 4k Overlay
SkyMX - I believe the Sx decal
Billboard, statue and skybox people, this track wouldn't look nearly as good without all of your work over these years, sorry I don't know who all of you are!
Last edited by 137 on Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.
If you enjoy what I make, donate to the cause 8) It's very much appreciated!!
Image

User avatar
137
Posts: 2352
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:31 am
Team: MotoRAD/LCQ Studios
Contact:

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby 137 » Mon Jan 01, 2018 6:58 pm

Also I forgot to say that this track was built for erode, I used it to do some testing so that’s why there isn’t any ruts, I can do a rough version later down the road, depends on how popular the track is 8)
If you enjoy what I make, donate to the cause 8) It's very much appreciated!!
Image

User avatar
Jose Eduardo317
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 8:30 pm

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby Jose Eduardo317 » Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:23 pm

Ooomg I need go to my computer

User avatar
Tristan.Botteram
Posts: 535
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:28 pm
Team: TMFR
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby Tristan.Botteram » Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:26 pm

:shock: :shock:
Image

User avatar
mxracer118
Posts: 1723
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 8:58 pm

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby mxracer118 » Mon Jan 01, 2018 7:51 pm

Really fun track! erode depth is set to 0 in tile info though...
Image

DJ99X wrote:Putting forum quotes in your signature is gay as fuck

DABZZZ
Posts: 826
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 2:02 pm
Team: Vibe+
Location: Your Moms Meat Cave

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby DABZZZ » Mon Jan 01, 2018 8:09 pm

fire emoji
IG:@mxs.battlegrounds

Coaker30
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:09 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby Coaker30 » Mon Jan 01, 2018 9:29 pm

Super sick track!!
Image

what45mxs
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 2:05 am
Team: Privateer

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby what45mxs » Mon Jan 01, 2018 9:31 pm

LOVE THE TRACK! a rough version would awesome as many people dont like erode but its still an amazing track with or without it!

Halvorson
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:58 pm
Location: Montana

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby Halvorson » Tue Jan 02, 2018 3:54 am

So sick. When played with erode the game manually updates the shading when you ride so an updated shading version would be sick.

jtwilly4
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:43 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby jtwilly4 » Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:35 pm

Halvorson wrote:So sick. When played with erode the game manually updates the shading when you ride so an updated shading version would be sick.


Please fix this. Id like to try it with working erode :cry:

User avatar
motochris192
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:53 pm
Location: SoCal
Contact:

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby motochris192 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:13 am

erode doesn't work for me at all. even on 100.
Image

User avatar
motochris192
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:53 pm
Location: SoCal
Contact:

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby motochris192 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:19 am

DP, you have the erode depth set to 0.0 in the tileinfo... changed it to 3.0 & erode works. Nice one kyle :lol: :roll:
Image

User avatar
137
Posts: 2352
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:31 am
Team: MotoRAD/LCQ Studios
Contact:

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby 137 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:00 pm

Sorry I slacked a bit and worked on other things before I decided to fix this. Erode should be all good to go, sorry for the wait!

Fixed:
1. Erode depth
2. Shading

Fixed Tileinfo!!
If you enjoy what I make, donate to the cause 8) It's very much appreciated!!
Image

Halvorson
Posts: 423
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:58 pm
Location: Montana

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby Halvorson » Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:36 pm

Dope thanks man!

jtwilly4
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:43 pm
Team: Privateer

Re: WDMX: Paleta Raceway

Postby jtwilly4 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 4:54 am

137 wrote:Sorry I slacked a bit and worked on other things before I decided to fix this. Erode should be all good to go, sorry for the wait!

Fixed:
1. Erode depth
2. Shading

Fixed Tileinfo!!


Idk if its something im doing wrong but the shading is still not working for me


Return to “Tracks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ant40c, darian_cong5 and 10 guests