Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Post your tracks here
Forum rules
If your topic doesn't contain a track link, this is the wrong place to post it.
User avatar
Clfitty
Posts: 640
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:49 am
Team: Madcape

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby Clfitty » Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:22 am

Wow. Quality release.
Cam Lee - #36 - 450 Pro

User avatar
137
Posts: 2552
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:31 am
Team: LCQ Studios / rF
Contact:

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby 137 » Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:25 am

Good shit Neal !
If you enjoy what I make, donate to the cause 8) It's very much appreciated!!
Image

User avatar
Clfitty
Posts: 640
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:49 am
Team: Madcape

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby Clfitty » Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:30 am

Yeah I'm getting black ground textures, font, track map, and sky on the dry version. What did I do wrong?
Cam Lee - #36 - 450 Pro

User avatar
checkerz
Posts: 8888
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:23 am
Team: RaGe Factory

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby checkerz » Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:48 am

Image

User avatar
Clfitty
Posts: 640
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:49 am
Team: Madcape

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby Clfitty » Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:51 am

For anyone who was having problems with black textures, make sure to update to the latest snapshot. That seemed to have fixed it for me.
Cam Lee - #36 - 450 Pro

zen-ef
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:07 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby zen-ef » Sat Apr 27, 2019 9:05 am

Same here, everything is black on track ie mud, grass is just visable and buildings are perfectly visable, just everything else and it also turns my whole game black, writing and menu!???

zen-ef
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:07 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby zen-ef » Sat Apr 27, 2019 9:07 am

Clfitty wrote:For anyone who was having problems with black textures, make sure to update to the latest snapshot. That seemed to have fixed it for me.


I have the latests snapshot 1.12 but still having this issue!??

User avatar
Clfitty
Posts: 640
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:49 am
Team: Madcape

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby Clfitty » Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:13 pm

zen-ef wrote:
Clfitty wrote:For anyone who was having problems with black textures, make sure to update to the latest snapshot. That seemed to have fixed it for me.


I have the latests snapshot 1.12 but still having this issue!??


You have update 1.12 not the newest snapshot.

https://forum.mxsimulator.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=52054

That should fix your problem. Rename the file to mx.exe and replace it in your MX Simulator folder.
Cam Lee - #36 - 450 Pro

zen-ef
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:07 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby zen-ef » Sat Apr 27, 2019 1:06 pm

Clfitty wrote:
zen-ef wrote:
Clfitty wrote:For anyone who was having problems with black textures, make sure to update to the latest snapshot. That seemed to have fixed it for me.


I have the latests snapshot 1.12 but still having this issue!??


You have update 1.12 not the newest snapshot.

https://forum.mxsimulator.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=52054

That should fix your problem. Rename the file to mx.exe and replace it in your MX Simulator folder.

zen-ef
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:07 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby zen-ef » Sat Apr 27, 2019 1:10 pm

Clfitty wrote:
zen-ef wrote:
Clfitty wrote:For anyone who was having problems with black textures, make sure to update to the latest snapshot. That seemed to have fixed it for me.


I have the latests snapshot 1.12 but still having this issue!??


You have update 1.12 not the newest snapshot.

https://forum.mxsimulator.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=52054

That should fix your problem. Rename the file to mx.exe and replace it in your MX Simulator folder.


for some reason i cannot get my sceenshot to upload but eithe way I am running snapshot 1.12 so i dont understand why it is still black?.

zen-ef
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:07 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby zen-ef » Sat Apr 27, 2019 1:25 pm

zen-ef wrote:
Clfitty wrote:
zen-ef wrote:
I have the latests snapshot 1.12 but still having this issue!??


You have update 1.12 not the newest snapshot.

https://forum.mxsimulator.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=52054

That should fix your problem. Rename the file to mx.exe and replace it in your MX Simulator folder.


Ok got the screenshot woking, as you can see 1.12 is running and also you can see how the track and game is (all black)

Image

Image

prez77
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:15 pm
Team: transmoto

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby prez77 » Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:02 pm

same

WellsMX524
Posts: 1937
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 7:23 am
Team: MV Films
Location: Illinois

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby WellsMX524 » Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:50 pm

zen-ef wrote:
zen-ef wrote:
Clfitty wrote:
You have update 1.12 not the newest snapshot.

https://forum.mxsimulator.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=52054

That should fix your problem. Rename the file to mx.exe and replace it in your MX Simulator folder.


Ok got the screenshot woking, as you can see 1.12 is running and also you can see how the track and game is (all black)

Image

Image


You need the latest snapshot. Not version 1.12.
You need to go to the link that he sent you, and drop that into your install folder. Then right click and “create shortcut” to your desktop. It will be named mx-4-21 or something like that. Now drop your old one in the recycling bin, and run your game off of the one you just created a shortcut for. That should fix your issue.

User avatar
nickuzick
Posts: 3138
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:42 pm
Location: British Columbia
Contact:

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby nickuzick » Sat Apr 27, 2019 5:06 pm

Sick af Neal!
Image

zen-ef
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:07 am
Team: Privateer

Re: Wells Estate & Kennel *Release*

Postby zen-ef » Sat Apr 27, 2019 9:04 pm

WellsMX524 wrote:
zen-ef wrote:
zen-ef wrote:


Ok got the screenshot woking, as you can see 1.12 is running and also you can see how the track and game is (all black)

Image

Image


You need the latest snapshot. Not version 1.12.
You need to go to the link that he sent you, and drop that into your install folder. Then right click and “create shortcut” to your desktop. It will be named mx-4-21 or something like that. Now drop your old one in the recycling bin, and run your game off of the one you just created a shortcut for. That should fix your issue.



Lol I see, thanks for the advice, soted now :D


Return to “Tracks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests