Page 3 of 3

Re: Purple Rocks Compound

Posted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:02 pm
by Jannikmx15
jtwilly4 wrote:Hey idk whats going on but i downloaded the track and can find it in my game but every time i try to start a race it crashes my game. Could anybody help me with this ? :?

Have you tried lower graphic settings?

Re: Purple Rocks Compound

Posted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:06 pm
by Jannikmx15
Triptez(Ethan Parks) wrote:I don't comment often, but holy crap. This is hands down one of the sickest tracks I have ever ridden in this game and probably the best environment. Keep em rollin!


Thank you, I am already working on another track:



Re: Purple Rocks Compound

Posted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:30 pm
by Triptez(Ethan Parks)
Jannikmx15 wrote:
Triptez(Ethan Parks) wrote:I don't comment often, but holy crap. This is hands down one of the sickest tracks I have ever ridden in this game and probably the best environment. Keep em rollin!


Thank you, I am already working on another track:


Hell yeah dude! Can't wait!

Re: Purple Rocks Compound

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 8:11 pm
by Jannikmx15
For those who have lag issues with this track, follow these steps:

1) Go to the track folder
2) maybe backup the bilboards file and the billboard folder before step 3
3) delete all the billboard pngs but leave the billboards file
4) open the track in the game and hope that it worked

5) if not --> do the same with the statues (It will look very shit then)

You don't have to delete all the billboard pngs but choose the most taken ones until the fps is high enough
I hope this helps

Re: Purple Rocks Compound

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 11:41 pm
by DannyBoy
Yeah this is the best track I've seen made for sim and I've been playing for over 10 years. Keep it up.

Re: Purple Rocks Compound

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 11:48 pm
by Peterson145
I tried to download the track then play it but it came out all white.. any answers?

Re: Purple Rocks Compound

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 12:26 pm
by Jannikmx15
Peterson145 wrote:I tried to download the track then play it but it came out all white.. any answers?

This happens when the track folder is in another folder where mxs is not installed. You need to move it directly in the "MX Simulator" folder.