Isle of Man TT Discussion

I've heard conversation coming out of animal pens that is more intelligent than what is going on in here.
User avatar
Posts: 7386
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:52 am
Team: Havoc Racing

Re: Isle of Man TT Discussion

Postby TeamHavocRacing » Wed Jul 24, 2019 1:09 pm

The Faugheen 50 has been run and here's how it went down...

Faugheen 50: Race Day Analysis – The Results, The Competition, The Super Heroes Feats Chronicled

By Stevie Rial
Updated: July 21, 2019

Scintillating action, fantastic weather throughout, an extremely appreciative crowd combined with a top draw atmosphere made today’s race day at Faugheen, unquestionably one to remember.

Runner up within the Open Championship, Grand Final races, Derek McGee proved peerless, untouchable in the 125/Moto 3 race, finishing victorious by over 13 seconds.

Melissa Kennedy led the challenge to Faraldo Racing Honda mounted McGee, as brother Wayne Kennedy finalised the podium finishers.

Ran alongside the 125/Moto 3 race, the 250/400 class encounter would see pole sitter David Howard edge out Stephen Tobin for victory spoils by only 0.134 of a second! Rounding out the rostrum finishers behind the evenly matched duo of Howard and Tobin, was popular paddock favourite Stephen Morrison.

Looking back on this afternoon’s Super Twins action, with KMR Kawasaki’s Derek McGee retiring out of contention on the fourth lap of the six lap Twins race, this paved the way for Skerries Michael Sweeney to claim the class honours, ultimately emerging victorious by 6.78 seconds over Paton mounted James Chawke.

Dermot Cleary, Tommy Henry shared the Senior Support Championship, Senior Support Non Championship victories, whilst overall Junior Classic/Junior 350 Classics, Senior Classic/Senior 1000 Classics victories were banked by yesteryear racing stalwarts Ed Manly and Richard Ford.

Brian Mateer headed the just four strong Junior 250 Classics entry, whilst the Senior 500 Classics race win was clinched by another respected, top calibre yesteryear racing exponent, John Leigh Pemberton.

Junior Support class wise, the Championship encounter for the Junior Support exponents unfortunately didn’t go to plan, with the race twice been red flagged.

Organisers went onto make the decision to not re start for a third time, the Junior Support Championship race.

Racers not mentioned yet to have secured rostrum finishes today at Faugheen, are as follows:

Darragh Trape (3rd Senior Support Championship / 3rd Senior Support Non Championship), Philip Shaw (3rd Junior 250 Classics / 3rd Senior 1000 Classics), Mick Brady (2nd Junior 350 Classics), Ian Thompson (3rd Junior 350 Classics / 2nd Senior 1000 Classics).

Darryl Tweed (3rd Super Twins), Freddie Stewart (2nd Senior 500 Classics), Andy Kildea (3rd Senior 500 Classics), Andy McAllister (2nd Senior Support Non Championship).

Overall results per class from the morning, afternoon’s competition at the 2019 Faugheen 50 Road Races, are as follows:

Senior Support:

1 Dermot Cleary
2 Tommy Henry
3 Darragh Trape
4 Andy McAllister
5 John Ella
6 Noel Smith
7 Niall Power
8 John Cahill
9 Martin Currams
10 Stuart McCann
11 Adrian Heraty
12 Brian Keohane
13 Alan Fisher
14 Eugene Morahan

125/Moto 3:

1 Derek McGee
2 Melissa Kennedy
3 Wayne Kennedy
4 Gary Dunlop
5 Sam Grief
6 Nigel Moore
7 Sean Leonard


1 David Howard
2 Stephen Tobin
3 Stephen Morrison
4 Michael Hoey
5 Brian Loughlin
6 David Broderick

Junior 250 Classics:

1 Brian Mateer
2 Richard Ford
3 Philip Shaw
4 Trevor Stewart

Junior 350 Classics:

1 Ed Manly
2 Mick Brady
3 Ian Thompson
4 Sean Leonard
5 Sam Kinkead
6 Gary Hutton
7 Freddie Stewart
8 Andy Kildea
9 Herbie Ronan
10 Gearoid Hoare
11 Kevin Callan
12 Paul McMahon
13 William Wilson

Super Twins:

1 Michael Sweeney
2 James Chawke
3 Darryl Tweed
4 Tommy Henry
5 Des Butler
6 Stephen Tobin
7 Ben Mullane
8 Liam Chawke
9 Martin Currams
10 Mark Shiels

Senior 1000 Classics:

1 Richard Ford
2 Ian Thompson
3 Philip Shaw
4 Trevor Stewart

Senior 500 Classics:

1 John Leigh Pemberton
2 Freddie Stewart
3 Andy Kildea
4 Sam Kinkead
5 Pat Murray
6 Kevin Callan
7 Sean Henry

Senior Support Non Championship:

1 Tommy Henry
2 Andy McAllister
3 Darragh Trape
4 Niall Power
5 Martin Currams
6 Stuart McCann
7 John Ella
8 Brian Keohane
9 Adrian Heraty
10 Alan Fisher
jlv wrote:If it weren't for Havoc I'd have been arguing with the 12 year olds by myself.

User avatar
Posts: 7386
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:52 am
Team: Havoc Racing

Re: Isle of Man TT Discussion

Postby TeamHavocRacing » Fri Jul 26, 2019 11:03 pm

Armoy is holding it's road race and they had to rely on photo-finish technology for one result...McGee brushing off his TT crash and getting back to kicking ass! My newest hero as of this season!

Armoy: McGee Awarded Hilton Car Sales Supersport Success After Photo Finish

By Stevie Rial
Updated: July 26, 2019

Mullingar’s Derek McGee has been officially declared by Armoy Road Race organisers, Hilton Car Sales Supersport winner, after a photo-finish alongside Dafabet Devitt Racing’s Paul Jordan.

Race leader throughout, 2018 Duke Road Race Rankings champion McGee in the closing laps of a quite thrilling Supersport race, was put under intense pressure by middleweight class pole sitter Jordan.

There was nothing in it on the seventh and final lap, as McGee and Jordan in ultra close proximity ventured towards the start-finish. At first it seemed as though YZF R6 Yamaha mounted Jordan had claimed race spoils.

It was soon then announced that McGee was in fact the race winner by only 0.012 of a second!

Confirmed race runner up Jordan, went onto be involved in a post race incident, from which he emerged without injury.

0.76 behind Jordan, McGee in finalising the podium finishers was Michael Sweeney, who just got the better of a determined Michael Dunlop in the battle for third.

Darryl Tweed banked fifth, whilst the top six was completed by lead Armoy newcomer Michael Browne.

Davies Motorsport’s Dominic Herbertson finished seventh, DTR (Danny Tomlinson Racing) supported Sam West was eighth, James Chawke placed ninth as 2016 Senior Manx GP winner Tom Weeden completed the top ten finishers.

Weeden’s BE Racing In Conjunction with Richardson Kelly Racing team mate Derek Sheils, was a notable non finisher, crashing out of contention on lap three.

Sheils emerged from the incident non injured, whilst additional non finishers were Skerries Andy Farrell and Logan Racing’s Neil Kernohan.
jlv wrote:If it weren't for Havoc I'd have been arguing with the 12 year olds by myself.

Return to “Off Topic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests